Why I Like Photograph Mangrove TreesteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year (edited)

2023-07-31-41.jpg

Mangrove Kuri caddi Beach

Why I Like Photograph Mangrove Tree

My wife once asked me why many of my photos, especially seascape ones, always feature Mangrove Trees as the main subject. I replied simply that the location mainly has mangrove trees.

2023-07-31-34.jpg

2023-07-31-30.jpg

However, that answer made me think again, is it really that simple? Because wherever I am, passing by a group of mangrove trees at the beach always makes me think about capturing a well-composed photo with these trees as the subject, finding the best light, optimal tide conditions; I even spend a lot of time trying various possible angles whenever I have the time to bring out my camera and tripod.

2023-07-31-21.jpg
Before I got into photography, my favorite place to relax was in the Mangrove Forest. I've always been fascinated by their various shapes, their extensive roots, and knowing how essential mangrove trees are for the coastal ecosystem, where they can even serve as protection for coastal communities during tsunamis.

Perhaps it's this awareness that's why I enjoy photographing Mangrove Trees so much, both during sunset and sunrise.

2023-07-31-35.jpg

Fact about Mangrove Trees

The growth rate of mangrove trees can vary based on factors such as species, environmental conditions, and local ecosystem dynamics. In general, it can take several years for mangrove trees to reach their optimum condition in terms of growth and development. Some species may take 10 to 15 years to mature, while others might take longer. The intricate interplay between water salinity, soil composition, tidal influence, and other environmental factors all contribute to the growth rate and health of mangrove trees.
It really essential for us to keep Mangrove Trees Because It takes time to grow.

My favorite mangrove tree that I photographed is the one on the cover of this article, as this mangrove tree grew and rooted strongly among the coastal coral rocks. Unfortunately, about 4 years ago, during a storm, this mangrove tree was eventually swept away.
This is the last photo i take before the mangrove gone

2023-07-31-13.jpg
I'm using Canon 600D and Telephoto lens My Fav Old Jupiter 21M 200M m42

There are still many Mangrove trees photo I did not include in this post. I hope to share with you all later.

So Steemian Friend, leave your comment down below, i want to know which one of your Favorite? (R.O)

Sort:  
 last year 

Mangrove trees combined with water look fantastic!
And a long exposure works wonders :)

Thank you very much my friend..

 last year 

I think this is my favorite :)

This is the location of this Mangrove
Mangrove Park Bahowo
https://maps.app.goo.gl/orQYcdmaLULYvjLV6

 last year 

I'm sure there is a lot of work for the photographer there))

😁😁

 last year 

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Your post is nominated for the WOX Booming Support Programme, @booming account upvote.

DesciptionInformationScore
Club Statusclub50501
Plagiarism Free1
AI generated post1
Steemexclusive1
Bot free1
Quality content4
Total score9
Verified by@stef118/08/23

 

Only the posts that are original, not cross-posted and posted from the Xpilar community page are nominated. If your post gets an approval, then you get an upvote within a few days.
 
Good luck! @stef1
 
wox.PNG

Thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57112.10
ETH 2405.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28