Weekend And Sunset

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year (edited)

Happy weekend, Steemit friends from around the world and specially Wox Community member. I hope you all are having a great day.


1694869391421.jpg


What do you think about the photo I shared above?

Before we discuss this photo, let me take a moment back to explain why I love Saturdays and Sundays.

I'm sure you all feel the same way as I do, happy on the weekend. Saturday and Sunday are days when I can spend a lot of time playing with my kid or relaxing with my family or doing my hobby, landscape photography.

Yes, today I met up with a fellow photographer friend from Manado, who has relocated to Makassar. A good friend whom I greatly respect. We talked about many things, including work and, of course, photography.
I also talk a little bit about Steemit Platform, Introduced to him about this Platform.

IMG-20230916-WA0016.jpg

After chatting for a while over a big cup of coffee and fried bananas, we hurried to our sunset photography location, Pantai Layar Putih. A favorite spot for landscape/seascape photographers in Makassar.

But before that, we stopped by a well-known camera store in this city, Doss Camera Store, because my friend was planning to buy a new tripod. I was quite happy to be there because I could see and try out some new cameras that I hope to purchase soon. Amen!

IMG-20230916-WA0015.jpg

My friend decided not to buy a new tripod because the brand and model he wanted were not available.

We continued our journey to our sunset photography location, which was only about 30 minutes from the camera store. We arrived at the entrance to Pantai Layar Putih and paid an entrance fee of 10,000 rupiahs or about 4 steem.

We arrived at the location a bit early since the sunset was still about 2 hours away. We continued our conversation while trying out my friend's drone, the DJI Mavic Mini 3 Pro. I had wanted to try drone photography for a long time because drones offer a different perspective from regular photography. It was so exciting that I forgot to document the activity.

IMG_20230916_161910.jpg

The sun began to set in the east, and the sky started to turn golden. We prepared our cameras to find good composition for our photos. This time, I didn't focus on using my camera because I already had many photos from this location, while my friend was here for the first time, so I acted as a guide to recommend good angles.

As the sun began to set, I couldn't resist taking photos myself. I used my smartphone camera to capture some sunset moments in this place, and here are the results of my photos today.

IMG_20230916_173329.jpg

IMG_20230916_174519.jpg

IMG_20230916_182303.jpg

IMG_20230916_182152.jpg

all photo taken with Redmi Note 7 .
File from Camera not yet process, i will share with you in future.

I hope you like them. Please leave your comments or questions in the comment section below. I'd love to hear your thoughts. Warm regards and happy weekend @mytravelandscape

Sort:  

Beautiful post with great photos. In this publication you showed a meeting with a friend and a wonderful natural landscape. The sunset and the surface of the water looks impressive. Thank you very much.

Thank you very much for your comment

 last year 

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

Your post is nominated for the WOX Booming Support Programme, @booming account upvote.

We remind you to tag the #club you belong to. Which would be #club5050.

Desciption | Information | Score |

DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Club5050
Bot Free
IA Free
Verified by@franyeligonzalez18-09-2023

 

Only the posts that are original, not cross-posted and posted from the Xpilar community page are nominated. If your post gets an approval, then you get an upvote within a few days.
 
Good luck! @franyeligonzalez
 
wox.PNG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60865.64
ETH 2393.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64