Photo contest: post processing #32 | The Reflection

in WORLD OF XPILAR8 months ago (edited)

On that day, after spending the morning and afternoon visiting my customers, I decided to refresh myself by taking a photo of the sunset to clear my mind. I had already prepared my camera and tripod beforehand. Today, I planned to return to the kera kera Pier, not far from Hasanuddin University campus.

However, that day, reaching the location required extra effort because there was road repair in the residential area leading to Lakkang Pier. The roads were also muddy due to the morning rain.

My car got stuck a few times on fairly large rocks, and I had difficulty navigating through the muddy roads. When I finally arrived at the location, my mood had worsened, thinking about the journey back later.

As the sunset approached, the sky turned orange. I headed to a photo spot near the lake, capturing a leading line along a path by the river, and voila, I managed to capture a photo that lifted my mood again. I thought to myself, "To achieve something meaningful, it indeed requires effort."

IMG_20230929_173527.jpg

So, I would deal with how to get back later.

2023-07-31-72.jpg

Thank you @bambuka and WOX community for this contest. I have so many reflection photos that it's making it difficult for me to decide which ones to include in this contest. I hope you all like them.

Regards @mytravelandscape


Unless otherwise specified, text and photos are copyright


Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Yes, you're right, you have to work hard to get good photos. At least get up early or go to bed late)))
The sun is a great artist, but a lazy one will not see his canvases)
Great photos!

The only moment that confuses me (if I may) is the horizon. The feeling of slipping to the left does not leave me. Perhaps the oblique lines of clouds are to blame for this)

====================
Да, ты прав, чтобы получить хорошие фотографии, надо потрудиться. Как минимум рано встать или поздно лечь спать )))
Солнце великий художник, но ленивый не увидит его полотна )
Отличные фотографии!

Единственный момент, который меня смущает (если позволите), это горизонт. Меня не покидает ощущение соскальзывания влево. Возможно в этом виноваты косые линии облаков)

 8 months ago (edited)

The sun is setting in the left side of the frame.. i was lucky because there are cloud formation that catch the light and create reflection on this small lake..i will check and try to correct the horizon..thank you @bambuka

 8 months ago 

sunsets without clouds are not so expressive... only the color can please )

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Great pictures! Well done 👍

Thank you very much 🙏

My goodness those photos are INSANE!!! Just WOW! I am sure that view made up for the frustrating trip!

Thank you @jaynie..yes it's worth

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

 8 months ago 

Oh it's great,
First i thought it's a computer graphic but after reading your blog I found it amazing

Thank you 🙏🙏

You really are an artist!

Thank you for your comment I really appreciate it

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For October 2023 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note:

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Thank you @goodybest for your support 🙏

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 67066.21
ETH 3093.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75