Open Source. Theme: Witnesses

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

Hello to everyone!

Steemit is a decentralized system based on the blockchain. A blockchain is a chain of blocks, each of which has a timestamp, a link to the previous block, and is stored on different computers. The system works: a primary block is created and there is no record of the previous block. Each subsequent block contains information about the" parent", the type of transaction, and its own header used when generating the next block.

image.png
image.png

Users of the system see the entire number of blocks, but only have access to their own. In simple words, there is nothing to hack into them. The only option left is to try to steal individual users ’ private keys. One reason for introducing blockchains in the financial sphere is security. A minor disadvantage of the existing blockchain system is the visibility of all transactions.

Each owner of the wallet of cryptocurrency sees how much money is transferred and where. However, it is impossible to find out who the owner of a particular wallet is, as they maintain complete anonymity. This is generally how the blockchain system works. What I read about on the Internet.

image.png
image.png

Witnesses on Steem also design the incentive is also to ensure that the system functions without failures, and there are witnesses on the platform who support the operation of the node. Delegates are chosen by us, Steemit participants, by personal vote. Participants can find all information about witnesses on the Witnesses pages (https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses

I opened the page and saw a long list of witnesses. There is an arrow next to each witness. For example, @steemchiller, I clicked on the arrow and got to a post that he wrote for participants. I voted for @steemchiller because I see its activity on the platform. He is a smart, strong programmer, the author of a useful tool, and we all use it - SteemWorld.org

How I voted: I opened SteemWorld.org in the SteemWitness page to perform this operation, I had to enter my active key. That’s it, now @steemchiller is my delegate. I also went down the list. I opened the page @justyy, looked at her blog, she is a programmer, works for the benefit of Steemit. An interesting blog, I would definitely like to read more carefully. I voted, too. I also voted for @steem-agora from the Korean community. I liked his post about fair rewards on Steemit. I hope that my delegates will continue to work for the prosperity of the Steem network.

#knitrias-project

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Hello, @MyFreeLive!! First let me congratulate you again or the great results of your research!! You have captured very well the essence of a blockchain and how it works, preserving all the information of our transactions, and secure our accounts!

At first, I have the same impression about privacy of my wallet, but later discover that this transparency is essential for every project working on Steem. The you can either prove or check any information required!!

Thank you very much for participate in this week's Open Source challenge by the Knitrias Project Community.

Best wishes, Valeri, and have an awesome new week!!

@tipu curate !trdo

@leveuf, thank you so much for your beautiful words about my work.
I also noticed that we can choose very few people as delegates.
I understood that the most important thing is to keep the keys and not show them to anyone.

Congratulations @leveuf, you successfuly trended the post shared by @myfreelive!
@myfreelive will receive 0.05318663 TRDO & @leveuf will get 0.03545775 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

 4 years ago 

Upvoted 👌 (Mana: 0/4 - need recharge?)

Congratulations @myfreelive, your post successfully recieved 0.05318663 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@leveuf earned : 0.03545775 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66682.62
ETH 3447.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73