WOX: My Time So Far in the World Of Xpilar Community here on Steemit

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hello, Steemians and the World of Xpilar community. My name is Matt Taylor and am from the United States, I have been a member of this community for several months now, if I remember correctly 5 months ago was my first post here in this community. I was invited by @sultan-aceh after I had been commenting on his posts. He noticed my food posts and thought I might like the World of Xpilar community.

*(PS a good way to build up your following and exposure is to spend time commenting and reading other people's posts.)

I have been a member of Steemit since early January 2018! I can't believe it has been that long. I have spent enough lots of time on here and been in and out of several communities.

Before I move on, a bit about me. I am a Full-Time YouTuber and Food Blogger and I love crypto. In November 2019, I finally earned enough money in a month from YouTube to pay all my bills. It was awesome! I started my cooking channel in late November 2013, it has been a long ride getting to where I am, and even just to the point where I could pay my bills. But I wouldn't have it any other way, I love my career and am truly blessed to be able to do what I love for a living.

After getting into crypto in late 2017, I shortly thereafter found out about Steemit and joined. My activity level hasn't always been the greatest, life gets in the way, etc. You all know how it is. But I have been pretty active the last year or so.

Why World or Xpilar? And why should it be considered for Community of the Month?

Once I got active again on Steemit, I tried a few new communities that I wasn't a part of before and just really didn't have a warm reception, or the kind of reception that I was looking for from a community. When @sultan-aceh invited me over here, I thought why not?

Immediately I had a great and positive experience. People like @stef1, @sultan-aceh, @mister-omortson, @the-gorilla, and of course @xpilar just really made me feel welcome, through comments, encouragement, and the upvotes were nice too, haha.

A few days ago, @stef1 invited me to participate in this opportunity to give my thoughts about this fabulous community, so here I am.

It is a great community, with lots of support, and a wide variety of topics and contests/competitions, etc. There really is something for everyone. If you like diversity this is the place. One thing that really stuck out to me is even though my posts are food-specific, my content fits right in with the other content. Move over, SeemitFoods! haha

For this reason, I feel it should be in the running for Community of the Month.

So if you are new and haven't heard of the World of Xpilar, come on over and join us!

And of course, don't forget to say hello.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I'm still planning to make this with the-toddler-gorilla. The recipe is all printed and I plan to go fancy with one of those o-shaped cake tins (I've forgotten the actual name for it!) But as you say, life keeps getting in the way!

 3 years ago 

Awesome! I hope you are able to make it. The bundt cake pan :)

 3 years ago 

The bundt cake pan :)

Yes! That's it. I think it'll work well 🙂

 3 years ago 

Good luck! :)

Hi Matt, thank you for taking time and for writing your post. It is always interesting to know how people found the way to our community and that many of them like of course, yourself, remained here. We really enjoy your posts, actually, it always makes me hungry when I watch your videos :) We are glad that this place is supported by many of our moderators so that people are seen by one of us. Great post!

 3 years ago 

You are very welcome, and thanks again for all of your support!

Thank you @mrchef111 for your review of WOX, appreciate it

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM

 3 years ago 

You are very welcome! Happy to be a part of this community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66822.94
ETH 3490.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90