The silence of the treessteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

One of the things I am really fond of is being alone. I know it's not for most people. It can give you psychological problems if you do not have an affinity for it. Something that I seem to have. I can go hours after without talking to anyone. I have gone months with the minimum amount of conversation possible.

I don't know when it started but as a kid, I would just stare into a wall for hours without any purpose. I am not as empty nowadays as I almost always have something in mind. But, I can still stay in one spot without doing anything and just thinking in my head.

image.png

This is really nice thing to have when you want to self reflect on all your actions from yesterday, today and the month and year before. You can put it all in play and just think about what you did and what could have been done better. I feel this helps me grow as a person.

Another aspect is I don't really have a self of dependence on others to the point I would act selfishly just for my own gain. I try to talk with people for the genuine interest of learning about them and to get to know them better. This helps me grow as a person as I have been blessed with similar kinds of people most of my life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60748.61
ETH 2912.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36