Free To The Sea

in WORLD OF XPILAR9 months ago

I had a very strange dream last night. One of those dreams that makes you happy in the morning when you wake up and find it was... just a dream!

I dreamt I lived in a world where there was no water. No ocean, no sea, no rivers, no lakes. I don't know how people survived without water, just as I don't know how they bathed or if they bathed.

That's how most dreams are. While you dream them they are very clear and accurate but when you wake up in the morning you don't remember much. Generally, you remember if you dreamt something great or terrible and got scared. When you get scared in your sleep you wake up suddenly and then you remember the dream.

I was very glad and relieved when I realized it was just a dream. One of my passions is the sea and I never thought there could be a world without a sea.

Every autumn-winter I start dreaming, this time with my eyes open, about the next summer's sea holiday. I know I'm taking a risk when I think of an upcoming vacation and I also know when God is laughing.

Do you know when God laughs?

If not, I'll tell you now.

God laughs when we humans plan for the future!

Anyway, this dream scared me and reminded me of something I often forget. We must indulge our pleasures and passions as often as we can, for we cannot know what tomorrow will bring!

Because I am not lucky enough to live by the sea, to see and enjoy the sea I have to wait for the summer holidays. I notice more and more lately that there are more and more people waiting for the same... to take a seaside holiday.

How did I find that?

Well, because it's getting busier and busier at the seaside. Everywhere. At the hotel, at the restaurant, on the beach or in the sea there's not much room to move. It's a hell of a crowd...

It reminds me of the sea in my youth. Much fewer people. No crowds, no fuss, no noise!

Fortunately, I discovered a place where the sea is again almost wild and without too many people.


I'm talking about Bulgaria and the Black Sea.

A small village called Shabla and a huge beach devoid of crowds.

The beach, hidden behind some woods and sand dunes, is little known. I don't think it will be like this for long, because I know there are many people like me who seek peace and quiet by the sea. Sooner or later they'll end up here too. Just as I did. Until then I'm enjoying... enjoying the deserted beach!

IMG_20200909_125047.jpg

I remembered the sea, now at the beginning of winter, because of the contest...

The World of XPILAR - LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #181

... and I thought it was good to come back after such a long absence by participating in a contest that fits perfectly with one of my passions!


This is the photo, this seascape, with which I am participating in issue #181.

IMG_20200909_115402.jpg


Thank you!


BeFunky-design.jpg

BeFunky-design (20).jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63885.91
ETH 2742.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65