You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sorcery, Science and SmartWatch

in WORLD OF XPILARlast month

Yes, these watches have a magical fascination for me too, but more from a technical point of view. :-))
It's fascinating what these little things can do... and in some situations they are actually helpful... and can save lives.

I recently had a conversation with an elderly lady who told me that her smartwatch saved her life: One day she had fallen and was alone in her flat. She couldn't get up and couldn't call anyone for help. Her watch asked her whether she had fallen and whether it should call the emergency services... which it did. That's great, isn't it?! Her children deliberately set it up... and they did exactly the right thing! I didn't know that these watches could do that!

Personally, though, I'm not a fan of watches (on my wrist). I haven't worn a (not smart) watch before and I'm not going to start now... although they can do crazy things.
But I do understand that some people love them. They are now also available in numerous design versions, so there is a watch for everyone.

Anyway, yours looks pretty good :-)

Sort:  

The technical aspect fascinates me too. Glad to know that we share the same sentiments for these magical bands. 😀

I didn't know a watch could tell if its wearer had fallen. I have to check if mine can do that.
Technology is sometimes overwhelming but we can't deny its usefulness.

This is my first smartwatch and I have never been a watch person before. But I don't know what got into me this time and I only pray that I don't ditch it after a few days when the fun wears off. 😅

There is certainly a huge variety of smartwatches in the market. It took me over a month to pick this one.

Glad you like it. ((:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62604.24
ETH 3437.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50