Weekly Contest, "Creating Short Story Week #2

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Olisakaima The Destiny Child

wadi-lissa-4U1x6459Q-s-unsplash.jpgsource

My name is Olisakaima, the gifted child, the third daughter of my family and currently the baby of the house.

My home is a Haven of peace, the place where unity and laughter is the order of the day. Though my parents ain't rich but we are content with the little Daddy provides.

My parents are Mr and Mrs Luke Worima. Daddy is a business merchant, he is into wood supply. He is blessed with many customers who patronize his business. Mummy takes care of us at home, she also cooks and does the general cleaning at home. My mum is the best cook in the whole world and oftentimes Dad praises her for her good cooking skills.

Chizara and Chigonim are my soul sisters. They are caring and love playing with me, they contribute to the peaceful home I enjoy.

Everything was perfect until my mom fell sick and was taken to a popular herbalist in our community for check-up. The herbalist didn't find anything wrong with her after much checking. Lastly, he concluded that the illness was a spiritual attack, therefore my Dad was instructed to see the village native Doctor to ascertain the cause of her illness.

At this point, my Dad became worried and scared. He loves my Mom so much and was afraid that he may lose her. He came back home with her that evening tired, though he looked hungry but he refused to eat when served dinner.

My Mom is already beginning to turn pale, her skin and eyes are just like an egg yolk, she's just staring blankly into the air with her mouth open breathing like someone with a Stuffy nose.

Gosh I'm so scared, I don't want kids my Mom. I can't wait to hear from my Dad tomorrow after their visit to the native doctor's shrine. I must do something to save my Mom from this dilemma. After all, I am a unique child with powers.

The next morning, my Dad managed
to carry my Mom on his back straight to the native doctor's shrine. It was revealed that, my mom is being tortured and tormented by some wicked spirit forces and to get rid of those wicked spirits, she was given a calabash containing ashes.

This calabash must be handed over to a spiritually gifted child who will spray those ashes around the compound and she must perform some incantation to command those wicked spirits to leave the compound.

My Dad gave me these instructions as was directed by the native doctor. "Olisakaima! Go and my Wife" my dad begged. "Worry not dear Father for Mom will be healthy again" I said reassured him.

I stepped out of the house with my white gown, after spraying the ashes around the entire compound, then I stood in the middle of my father's compound and declared "Ogbanje, You evil spirits Ajomuo that have been tormenting my beloved Nne (mother), your time is up, gba'so baba!. Olisakaima, the daughter of Worima , The special Child whom Okiome the gods of our land has blessed with power, I command you to leave this compound at this very moment and never return. By breaking this calabash right now, I break every yoke or connection you have with my Mom and our compound, Get out! Get out!! Get out!!! And never find your way back here" I commanded

My Mom became strong and healthy immediately I made those utterances/broke the calabash. Everyone including my Dad rejoiced and we celebrated together and lived happily as a family.

I am Olisakaima, a gifted child.

Sort:  

Sometimes the bad energies nearby come to homes to destroy, love and family union can with everything!

Greetings and success!

Thank you dear

 2 years ago 

Greetings friend @mjoedavid

Interesting story about a boy who using his spiritual gift, saves his mother from the power of an evil spirit that had taken over her body leading her to complicate her health.

Thank you for your entry to the contest.

Participant #13

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62572.49
ETH 2444.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67