The river mirror

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago


Мэйн.jpg


The river mirror


2 0 2 0
watercolor on paper


777.png




Greetings to all!



I was not satisfied with the result that I received last time. Today I am in a neutral calm mood. I decided to once again turn to the plot I liked. I really liked the beautiful curves of the river and the spectacular reflection of the clouds in its mirror. This time I used horizontal composition.
Before picking up a pencil, I thought carefully about the whole painting process. I realized this is important enough. No, I do not reject improvisation as such. But improvisation means having inspiration! And with the presence of such, I have been experiencing certain problems lately.
The first way of creativity gravitates towards the art of the artisan, the second way is the lot of geniuses. How do you create? Do you give yourself entirely to the muse, or do you use well-established and deliberate techniques?




By tradition, I show the step by step process...


1

2с.jpg



First step - pencil sketch



2

3с.jpg



The second screenshot shows a fragment taken in one go. I really like to paint the sky and the water on the wet paper


3

4с.jpg


In contrast to the mirror of water and the heavens painted on wet paper, I try to make grass and trees with a semi-dry brush


4

5с.jpg

5



The finished painting:

IMG_7608.JPG


Watercolor painting by @mister-omortson
Textured paper Size A4

777.png

Thank you for viewing









Stand by






Sincerely yours

image.png








#gems
#watercolor
#ocd
#bdc
#landscape
#artwork
#creativecoin
#ctp

Sort:  

как всегда прекрасно получилось, когда смотрю на твой пейзаж кажеться так легко и просто, а сама мучаюсь иногда часами :)

 4 years ago 

Этюд неудачный. Хорошо начал: река и небо. Под конец все испортил, трава и деревья полностью не удались :-( Тяжелые цвета, отсутствие формы и прочее... Но удовольствие получил - мне достаточно

 4 years ago 

Nu ty uzh slishkom samokritichen :D

 4 years ago 

Уверен у тебя есть схожие мысли, просто ты не говоришь о них)

 4 years ago 

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63361.04
ETH 2483.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67