Plein air as part of the Diary Game | 27 june

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago (edited)



Hi everybody! Всем привет! Hola a todos! Bonjour à tous! Hallo allerseits! Поздрав свима!





Plein air


2 0 2 0
the Diary Game


This started in usually manner. I got up, brushed my teeth, did exercises, had breakfast. Then I sat down at my workplace with the idea to do my job. After a few hours I got a phone call. My teacher proposed to go onto nature to have a plein air.

So... I would like to share with you my impressions of the recent appearance of the open air and its result in the form of this painting.

Финал.jpg

The post will be built in the format of the step-by-step drawing process adopted on Steemit.

Fixing the intermediate stages of creation of the sketch is given to me quite uneasily. Basically, I paint with watercolor. And it is rather complicated and capricious naughty material. In summer, in sunny weather, watercolor dries quickly on the surface of the paper. Therefore, we must act quickly enough. And it happens, you get so carried away that you completely forget to take photos of the process.

My older colleagues joke that it is not so difficult to paint a good sketch, how difficult it is to find a good nature. This time, that's exactly what happened. At first we walked for a long time along one village. Then we went to another one. And only after two hours of wandering, we finally laid out our bags.

I drew attention to one feature ...
Unfortunately, with the growing prosperity of the population, deaf metal fences made of profiled iron appeared in the village. It completely kills the surrounding landscape!

During the selection of places the sun plays an important role. For example, if after half an hour it starts beating you in the eye, then you've wasted your time. Again, bright illumination of a piece of paper with the sun can play with you a cruel joke in the color perception of the surrounding world. Therefore, I usually try to hide in the shadow of some canopy, bush, etc. ...

For trips to the open air I made a small stretcher:

IMG_3071.JPG

On this stretcher I stretch a sheet of watercolor paper of A3 size, - the wet paper is fixed with glue to the sides of the stretcher.
In addition, I always have an old good box of watercolors "Leningrad", and a pair of squirrel brushes of caliber No. 2 and No. 6.
Well, and of course it's a sin not to mention another indefatigable toiler. This is a graphite pencil. For watercolors, of course, it is better to use soft pencils.

Perhaps now you can talk about the process of creating ...
Who would not say, but the basis for painting is still a pencil drawing.

20180728_144839.jpg

Of course, in the open air there is no time to build the form of objects, study the prospects. So you have to trust your instinct and experience, if you have one.

20180728_150320.jpg

I'll open a little secret. The entrance arch with a green dome was considerably to the right and did not fit on a piece of paper. But I moved it to the left for the sharpness of the composition.

20180728_151919.jpg

Before applying the first smear, I usually experience slight fluctuations ... It is necessary to decide how to paint. This time I decided to write in dry manner, but at once, and in one layer.

20180728_160345.jpg

The sky is the most complicated element. Recently, it rarely succeeds me. Usually I'm terrified - "It's all gone!" So it happened this time too - it seemed to me that the sketch was spoiled. However, I was sorry for the piece of paper and I decided to continue ...

20180728_165744.jpg

When the artist does not fear anything, he can get something interesting. This time I subjected the paper to experiments.

20180728_172615.jpg

After this picture, a some surprise happened ... the sun went down behind the leaden clouds. Began to rain. Lighting, colors - everything has changed dramatically. Yes, it happens. Therefore sketches must be painted quickly. You will ask me, what about the photography? But I must disappoint you. Even the most modern camera can not give you the color rendition that your perception and your organs of vision give ...

IMG_3101.JPG

Thank you for attention! I will be glad to any comments and opinions.


This day is marked by another event, I found a strange coin. She is not from our place. I was told that this coin is from the Czech Republic.


image.png





















Stand by






Sincerely yours

image.png









#qurator #blog #oc #curie #steem

Sort:  

DSC01866_2_2.jpg
Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture , rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project ( @steemcurator08 ).

 4 years ago 

12862023.gif

 4 years ago 

Для поддержания формы надо постоянно делать скетчи, да...
Сколько всего надо делать постоянно..

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56570.01
ETH 3028.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29