Photographing a insect

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

Hello people. So, just to be clear at the beginning, I haven't froze nor killed this insect, I've found him in my car not moving. :D

Now, let me tell you what I did to create this macro photo. First I took him inside and placed him on blue bottle cap because I liked how it look when I took test photo. Second I used my flash to make the best photo possible by moving flash from left to right and above. I wanted to see every detail of his eyes and nose or whatever that is. :D I wanted also to do focus stacking but my tripod is pretty bad and jiggles a lot so I used remote for taking photos because every little movement will make photo blurry. After that editing was done by blending three photos together in Photoshop and that's all. I will also post three photos that were blended together.

I hope you like this photo. :D

IMG_1807Edit.jpg

IMG_1809.jpg

IMG_1807.jpg

IMG_1808.jpg

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Very well done, perfect result and very detailed


World of Xpilar Community Moderator

Thank you very much, I'm glad that you liked it. :D

like the stacked photo, dont like the fly xD
!trdo

Congratulations @qwerrie, you successfuly trended the post shared by @miroslavrc!
@miroslavrc will receive 0.79457963 TRDO & @qwerrie will get 0.52971975 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Same. :D

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Thank you! :D

Congratulations @miroslavrc, your post successfully recieved 0.79457963 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@qwerrie earned : 0.52971975 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82