What's going on with xpilar.witness?

The account @xpilar.witness has been posting one comment after another since today:

image.png

16 comments in one minute... Is someone trying to deceive us?

I fear the account has been hacked, at least someone (hopefully unauthorised and not wanted by @xpilar) has the posting key.

Does anyone know more?

Sort:  
 6 days ago (edited)

Es wundern sich hier alle. Habe auch schon einige Mentions von ihm bekommen. Entweder haben sich seine Entwickler selbstständig gemacht und irgendeinen Blödsinn (in seinem Namen) verzapft. Oder der Account ist wirklich hacked.

Oder seine Bots machen sich selbstständig... Hilfe, die KI überschwemmt uns mit Kommentaren. Das gibt einen Ausschlag in der Statistik ;-)

Seine Reputation ist jedenfalls dahin...

Edit: Mal sehen, wann du einen Kommentar unter deinem Beitrag bekommst... und was die KI für dich so ausspuckt ;-))

Heftig, einige Witness machen den Acc gerade platt, da bin ich mal gespannt, was da los ist bzw. war.

Yes, everyone noticed that especially yesterday and we shared in discord, @xpilar is aware, it is not hacked, it was a testing of a function of a program,I have tagged him so that he can reply himself.

@xpilar, maybe you should do a post about that so that everyone is aware what is going on

is not hacked

Thanks for the information, then I'm reassured.

It looks like he has stopped testing, the last comment was 3 hours ago.

Yes, it is off, I decided to do post instead post

The @xpilar.witness account should have made the program an effort for everyone to know that this account is a witness account from the World of Xplilar communication but there is also a benefit for me because recently the witness is being updated by the Steemit community. It would be nice if xpilar.witness could write about sanctions that might be better for growth in every community

I got a comment here


UMMER(4).jpg
Team True Colours - @wakeupkitty


 5 days ago 

I guess they are testing something.

The test seems to be over and because I prefer talking to people rather than machines, I hope it stays that way.

 4 days ago 

I hope so, too.

 3 days ago 

I prefer talking to people rather than machines

So true. Now as I found out it was AI generated I feel upset. But at the moment I noticed it, i did not thought it was machinen-automation, and a bit enjoyed it... :/ Sadly...

 3 days ago 

Yes, they do.

Everything new always has problems

 2 days ago 

I hope it won't be a bigger conflict.

The witness was in a happy mood yesterday. Yesterday was my first time receiving comments from them in almost three of my posts..

At first I actually thought the comments were real, but then I saw how many there were in a short space of time. It's amazing what's possible.

Supposedly (Dead Internet theory) we only have about 50% real communication on social networks these days. Steem is a lot better, I think, at least so far.


UMMER(4).jpg
Team True Colours - @wakeupkitty


Yeah , I noticed a strange habit from @xpilar.witness recently. Within just a few hours, I received six notifications, and the comments seemed AI-generated.
I used to think that the account might have been hacked.

Screenshot_2024_0907_205711.png

Out of curiosity, I decided to check SteemWorld.I found this announcement .

Screenshot_2024_0907_205122.png

Then, I took another look at the comments and reviews, and I noticed one thing in common – all of them were promoting the witness.

IMG_20240907_210422.png

This approach doesn't seem right to me...

However, I still believe that Xpilar is a respected member of the Steemit community. At the very least, she need to share her point of view on the matter.

I still believe that Xpilar is a respected member

Yes, of course and I have the feeling that things will soon settle down.

Auf jeden Fall läuft da gerade ein Power Down.

 3 days ago 

@michelangelo3. This article is now being scheduled for featuring on our WOX channel on Telegram, https://t.me/woxchannel.

Everyone is also invited to join ChatSteemBot on Telegram through this link: https://t.me/SteemBot or scan the QR Code on the flyer below. Thanks.

v3.png
World of Xpilar Telegram Channel | Chat SteemBot on Telegram

 5 days ago 

Whatever test he’s doing has earned him downvotes. It's unusual for him, at least from my perspective. 🤔

I would like to write I am confident, but the truth is, I am a little worried about how things will go.

Let's hope for the best!

 5 days ago 

I did a little bit of stalking and I didn't like what I saw... 😞

I've also done a bit of stalking (reading comments :-)) and it feels like things will calm down soon, xpilar has started deleting comments, while Chiller says he'll take back downvotes as soon as comments are deleted.

I'm optimistic that they'll get it right.

Congratulations, your post is upvoted by CCS curation trail from CCS - A community by witness @visionaer3003.

png_20230714_223610_0000.png

"Home is where your heart is !❤️."

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LgoDfTovZFjKgw6zMQtAnAPjGMC8RWTcjJfJscBJfnwR4Gi8DzYa91VcGQiVQ6nybhCecG6tn97bGn4jfYjj26.png
Vote for @visionaer3003 as witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56516.28
ETH 2315.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34