Weekly Contest | Creating Short Story | Week #7

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Greetings Friend,

I will share with you the short story I made as my participation in the Weekly Contest of Short Story which is held by @adeljose. Hope you enjoy the story, happy reading.


A Black-Robed Man


The night was getting late, I started to immerse myself in reading a book and heard the faint howl of a dog. Suddenly, I heard the crackling sound of someone is walking. I tried to peek with curiosity, someone's shadow crossing the bushes and dragging something then disappearing in a big tree across the street. A great curiosity haunted me, by carrying a baseball bat, I started to approach the tree, “did he kill someone, did he steal something, what did he carry?”

"Cracckss.." I stepped on a branch, which made the dogs aware. I was panic, and started to turn around and ready to run. Too late..! the big dogs were in front of me, barking, growling, and ready to pounce on me. I fell and tried to calm the dogs down. A black-robed man came with his little hoarse voice, he’s growling “Quiet!”

My heart was pounding fast, can’t breathe, and started shaking as I saw an old man with only had one eye and a long white beard wearing shabby clothes covered with a long black robe. I thought this was the end of my life with fear, I saw a frown and red eyes holding back anger, he started to swing his ax, which was covered in blood and I screamed akkkhhh…

I woke up sweating profusely, gasping for breath, still terrified. "It was a dream" then had a glass of water, from a distance, the big tree looks calm and peaceful.


Thank you for stopping by and reading my blog.
Have a nice day.

Sort:  
Hola @meryn21 definitivamente los sueños pueden ser tan reales que los vivimos como si así lo son, y uno siente susto, pero sin duda vienen a traer un mensaje al momento.

En este seguro significa que todo afuera esta tranquilo y es el soñante quien tiene por dentro angustia por una amenaza íntima que no tiene que ver con su realidad, sólo mental, una inseguridad sin fundamento.

Gracias por campartir.

Hello @styngrey,
Terima kasih telah membaca cerita pendek saya. Benar, terkadang mimpi hanya ilusi atau terbawa suasana saat membaca buku sehingga menimbulkan ketakutan yang tidak nyata. Selamat berakhir pekan :)

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Thank you so much.

 2 years ago 

Greetings @meryn21

Interesting story full of suspense, where curiosity leads a man into a dangerous situation, in the threatening presence of a strange old man.

Thank you for your entry to the contest.

Participant #6

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95