CONTEST STEEM - STEEMIT - TRON - | WEEK 8 | MACROPHOTOGRAPHY IN WOX COMMUNITY | My Blue Angel Orchid

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

IMG_4860.JPG

Hi Everyone,

This is my first time participating in the contest of Macro Photography which is held by @sultan-aceh, with Contest Steem-Steemit-Tron. So, I tried to post some of the pictures of my orchid which are called Dendrobium Blue Angel.

I like orchids very much even sometimes I do not have much time to care and fertilize regularly, so this is one of the lucky orchids that can be bloom unexpectedly. This orchid has blue color with white lines on the edges of the petals adds to the beauty of this orchid. However, this type of orchid is one of dendrobium which is actually easy to grow especially in a tropical country, and has many kinds of colors. Actually, one of the most important things to take care of this orchid is the health of its roots, with no fungus and put with shaft planting media. Dendrobium is very much like to have direct sunshine or rain but with airflow condition normal which in the condition not too humid and normal heat (i.e. tropical country). Having dendrobium is easy to care for if it is compared to other kinds of orchids such as Phalaenopsis and Grammaphyllum. They need more care in watering and its humidity such as frequency of watering, repotting, and fertilizing. I will share the pictures once they are blooming.

IMG_4859.JPG

While, this time, the technic of taking the pictures is so simple as I am not a professional photographer. I just use my old pocket camera and set the light and macro photo. Enjoy the pictures below, and hope you like them.

IMG_4875.JPG


IMG_4882.JPG


IMG_4877.JPG


IMG_4876.JPG


IMG_4881.JPG


IMG_4879.JPG


IMG_4866.JPG


Information of the Photo:

NoCategoryDescription
1Photographer@meryn21
2CameraCanon - Camera Pocket
3LocationBogor, Indonesia
4EditingNone

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49