Almost married/Creating Short Stories Week #19

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

First I want to thank World Of Xpillar for the opportunity to create this short story.
I wish you a happy reading!

IMG_0479.jpeg

Ranee and I barely know each other. We met in church about few weeks ago. I was in my room reading a series, when my phone rang "I hope this call be my good luck charm" I said aloud. Behold! It was my pastor.
He asked if I'm in a relationship with the intention to match me with Ranee, I smiled.
The following Sunday, Ranee walked up to me and asked if I would marry him?
I laughed and asked him to relax as we barely know each other. Pressure started coming from families and church to accept his proposal as it is the only way to get to know him better. I later accepted the engagement. On getting to know him, I realized that we were incompatible, so I broke the engagement as the saying says "a broken engagement is better than a broken marriage".

A broken engagement is better than a broken marriage

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Greetings friend @medelstoic

Interesting story where a woman realizes the mistake of committing to someone incompatible to her, deciding to end the relationship before reaching marriage.

Thank you for your entry to the contest.

Participant #20

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44