Contest: "My year 2020" / By @maykit55

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

Source

Hello friends of steemit, congratulations to @xpilar, @steem-agora, @art-venture, @stef1, @steemcurator02 and @nutbox for starting such a good challenge and thus helping us realize that not everything is very bad this year.

This year 2020 began like any other, the rumors of a disease that was killing people were already being heard. The international news was increasingly alarming, only that we thought that here in Venezuela it was not going to arrive, at least not yet.For this reason, while the other countries were on alert due to the number of deaths that the disease was causing, most of us continued with our daily lives.

On March 10 I was able to celebrate my birthday normally, without imagining that the 15 would change our lives drastically.

Already on March 15, the national quarantine was declared, at first it was hard to get used to all the changes. The situation in the country was already strong and when the quarantine began, the gas shortages, inflation and the government asked us not to leave when many of us worked to survive the day.Those and many other things were the ones that caused depression and distress in many people.

Not everything was bad 2020

Although enough talking about the bad! Since good things also happened on my part, I have a new place to live, this 2020 has taught me so many things. He taught me to be more grateful since who would have thought that everything can change overnight, I learned that in this life not everything is money, what is money worth if we do not have health. Other things that it taught me to thank is for my family for being all united and healthy since many people have lost a relative and have not had the time to even say goodbye.

I just say we must thank for the bad and for the good and thank God for being healthy.

If you want to participate in this challenge here is the invitation

Thanks for reading me

Until a next post

Sort:  

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Hi @maykit55, thank you for taking part in our contest. I am glad that at least your birthday went as usual with family celebration. Since the quarantine we all are on hold and hope that every moment we will be back to normal. I agree with you, health is the most precious that we have and we should be grateful for every moment that we enjoy our life :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69