Daily Drawing Challenge: Day 12 - Dragon

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

Hello everyone! Greetings to you all.

Today, I want to show you my new artwork. It's my entry for the daily drawing challenge day 12 with the theme Dragon. The work depicts a fierce and dangerous annimal believed to be a dragon.

PhotoGrid_1591904810520.jpg

Dragons are one of the most popular and enduring of the world's mythological creatures. They are huge flying serpents that was earlier described in the ancient Greek and Sumerians though there have been no clear story of where they initially began.

Till today, dragons existence still remain myths and yet to be believed by many.

The work was done with a blue ballpoint pen on a cardboard paper. I used hatchung technique to create this piece. I also applied red pen on his forked tongue and eye to give it a different feel.

Source of reference

Below are my steps:

PhotoGrid_1591904796572.jpg

PhotoGrid_1591904803438.jpg

PhotoGrid_1591904810520.jpg

PhotoGrid_1590974905499.jpg
prompt for the challenge

Thank you.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

YEAH!

👍😆

I am also like pen drawing.
May I join your daily drawing challenge?

Sure, you can. Will be great to have you.

I want to try and improve my skill. Thank you.

Yeah, that's why we btought up the challenge. You are free to enter any time.

 4 years ago 

Love the Dragons! You reflected the right character :)


World of Xpilar Community Moderator

Thanks so much for your comment.

Looks great

Thank you!

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Thanks so much.

DSC01866_2_2.jpg
Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture , rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project ( @steemcurator08 ).

Really grateful for the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64504.36
ETH 3414.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51