Art Venture Contest: Freestyle Portrait Of Vin Diesel

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

Hello Steemains!

Today, I present to you my new artwork which is my entry for @art-venture constest organized by @stef1 and the @art-venture team.

PhotoGrid_1596724000433.jpg

As the "theme implies, "freestyle portrait" I used a scribble freestyle technique which is favorite style in drawing to create is portrait of Vin Diesel.

Mark Sinclair is an American actor and producer. He is professionally known as Vin Diesel. My favourite movie which he played in is Fast & Furious franchise.

It was really fun and challenging making this piece with squiggles and trying to get the resemblance of my model.

Below are my steps:

I first sketched out my model. After lots of trial and errors, I got the resemblance a bit and moved to the next stage.

PhotoGrid_1596723968406.jpg

Secondly, I started building my forms using squiggles. I foced much more on the darker portions. I also made few adjustments pertaining to the shape of his head in order to get the accurate resemblance.

PhotoGrid_1596723979296.jpg

Finally, at this stage, I squiggled down his neck and worked on his cloth as well.
PhotoGrid_1596724000433.jpg

This style shows that even with zigzag lines and scribbles, one can express oneself by creating a piece with forms which others can recognize.

Big thanks to @stef1 and @art-venture team for organizing this contest. Also, thanks to @xpilar, @steem-agora and @steemcurator01 for sponsoring the contest.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Thanks for the support. Really appreciate.

 4 years ago 

Some !trdo as well ;)

Congratulations @lightcaptured, you successfuly trended the post shared by @maxwellmarcusart!
@maxwellmarcusart will receive 5.25529500 TRDO & @lightcaptured will get 3.50353000 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thanks buddy👍

Thank you for submission, very nice work as always :)

Congratulations @maxwellmarcusart, your post successfully recieved 5.255295 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@lightcaptured earned : 3.50353 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69