A Crying Eye - Tears Drop

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

20210416_203512.jpg

Hi all!

I stumbled upon this eye here and I was so intrigued by the challenges it brought. I decided to give it a go. I love the powerful light and shadow effect it gave here. The high light is coming from the left side and hitting at the other angle thus create the effect. I tried to make it look realistic.

Here's a little lines of words for you to enjoy.

The tears in my eye wouldn't let me to speak a word.
They have captured my world.
It's obvious you know how I feel.
It's a sad moment...

The drawing was done with a blue pen on a cardboard paper.

Below are my step-by-step processes:

First, I made an outline sketch of the eye. Did a little adjustment in the process.
PhotoGrid_1618601787377.jpg

Thereafter, I started building my forms. I focused on the darker portions - areas where shadows are casted
PhotoGrid_1618601798832.jpg

Here is the final result
20210416_203512.jpg

Thank you for checking out on my blog.
Have a great day.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Incredible! Love how the eyelashes have this mirror effect in the light point. Super great work!

Thanks buddy. I also love that too. Makes me wanna do that kind of piece again.

 3 years ago 

Do this!

You're amazing bro...you posses great talent..

Thank you bro. Just tranna get better with every new piece.

Kudos, you're trying...

👍😄

This one is so great. I love it.

Thank you dear. It is one of my favourite sketches so far. I took time to worked on it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97