Loneliness

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

image.png

Sometimes it seems that we let ourselves be trapped by boredom, loneliness or some kind of bad mood, then in moments like this I remember a phrase I saw on the internet, I don't know where or who said it, but it said something like no matter how we feel we draw, if I'm sad I draw, if I'm happy I draw, if I'm upset I draw.

Well I think that for those of us who love to draw, there is no better way to spend our time regardless of the circumstances.

image.png

To illustrate this post I drew a portrait of Charles Bukowski with one of his remarkable phrases.

As materials I used recycled paper, my mechanical pencil 0.5 mm HB.

Sort:  

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Many thanks for You support ✌🏼

I think I'll remember that sentence...so true 😅

✏️👍🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57097.85
ETH 3049.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30