You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Affirmations of Love

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 months ago

greetings Jaynie, and thank you for the so important words of positivity and self-love, specially in this so difficult reality we live in to cultivate hope.

The brain will believe anything it is told often enough and if you are filling it with positivity all day, every day, this will begin to steer you in a different direction.

I really appreciated this paragraph you wrote, because of the concreteness of it. I too believe a lot in the power of a smile and spreading good to others around us, and I too face difficulties in giving as much love to myself as I deserve. But reminding ourselves that the brain is also an organ and can be trained in positivity transforms the exercise of self-love from something complex and mystical to something more tangible and achievable, which is really powerful.

your post made my night better, and I'm sure it made the world better too! have a nice week :)

Sort:  

greetings Jaynie, and thank you for the so important words of positivity and self-love, specially in this so difficult reality we live in to cultivate hope.

You are very welcome @massola and thank you too - for taking the time to read and appreciate what I have shared with all of you!

But reminding ourselves that the brain is also an organ and can be trained in positivity transforms the exercise of self-love from something complex and mystical to something more tangible and achievable, which is really powerful.

You are so right and yes, it is indeed very powerful! Something I only really began to learn fully when I actually started making a real effort to implement it into my daily living.

your post made my night better, and I'm sure it made the world better too! have a nice week :)

Aaaah!!! That was such a lovely thing to say, thank you!!!!! You know, I have always said that I know I write and ramble on a lot about stuff like this, but if even ONE person gets something positive from it, then it was ABSOLUTELY worth it and I am happy for that! - So thank you for sharing that with me!!! I appreciate the fact that you did, very, very much!

I hope you are having a wonderful start to your week too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66158.45
ETH 3552.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61