THE DIARY GAME SEASON2 2ND AUGUST 2020 : DAY 2

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago (edited)


Dear diary

Today was Sunday and as a Christian I should go to church for worship, I am a Pentecostal worshipper of the church "RHYTHM 5 INT'L" . It's a young growing church with over 20,000 members across the country in it's several branches. But I base in the eastern part of the country "Nigeria" in the city of Aba, so I attended the church service in it's branch there.

It was already 5:30am as I fixed in my alarm clock last night before going to bed, so I had to prepare for church service, brushed my teeth, took my shower, dressed up and left the house, meanwhile it was 6:08 by then. Service starts by 7:00am for the first service while the second service starts by 8:30am so I had to leave early in order not to be late for the first service although I will be staying for both services because it's my church. So I arrived at the church venue by 6:40am the hall was empty as I expected but the pastors were already present .

The church was empty
IMG_20200802_072656.jpg

Just the pastors present
IMG_20200802_072601.jpg

So by 7:00am most of our members were already present then the first service started. After the first service the second service started by then it was already 8:30am after the second service which ended by 10:00am, we entered into our workers meeting is a meeting that's usually held every Sunday after service by our head Pastor, Pastor Thankgod Ugo.

Worker's meeting after service
IMG_20200802_115755.jpg

The meeting lasted till 2:00pm, after the workers meeting we had another meeting for the choristers the choristers meeting lasted till 4:30pm when the meeting was over we all went home everyone headed to his/her home. When I got home I was very tired, hungry and I was feeling dizzy as well because I've been exhausted by the meetings.

My meal when I came back from church
IMG_20200802_140240.jpg

So I just had my food which was jollof rice with vegetable sauce-meat which was prepared by my mom's elder sister my aunt, she's an ANGLICAN worshipper so she came back before me and had lunch fixed. So after eating I took my shower and headed to the bed for a good night rest it was already 7:45pm by then.

It was really a busy Sunday for me and to most of us that stayed for the meetings although they were very important that we couldn't miss any of them so we had to stay and enjoy every moment of it. I had a great day anyways because staying in the house of God is something I enjoy so much 😍😍.

From me @mardexplorer

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@marydexplorer/hello-steemians-i-m-so-excited-to-make-my-introductory-post

@steamaliveteam2

Sort:  

That was a nice day for you @mardexplorer. That rice will not be enough for me ooo. Meanwhile, you almost spent the whole day in church. Hope social distancing and other safety precautions are taken in your worship center?

@focusnow yes sir we used our facemasks and sanitisers for safety precautions.

Yeah I spent almost all my day in the church today but I did enjoy the moments there .

Thanks for coming around 😘.

@marydexplorer, i can relate to all those preparations. Sunday service was a bomb and i enjoyed myself in God's presence. As for that rice, it looks sweet and i know it tastes sweet too.
Nice reading through your diary for today.
We have 48 more days left, looking forward to seeing many more of your diary.

@talktofaith yes ma'am thank you for your support.

Definitely you had a busy schedule,from church service to meeting.Its really tiring.Thanks to your aunt for the meal,I love the meat in there.The meat can offer a large quantity of protein!
From me @samuel20

Yes Sammy it was indeed a busy day for me. Thanks for visiting

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67321.51
ETH 3513.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83