Competition #69 (in the world of @xpilar): desired destination. (English) | Competición #69 (en el mundo de @xpilar): destino anhelado (Español).

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago (edited)



The world of XPilar. | El mundo de XPilar.


Image taken from the main publication of the challenge, in the blog of @xpilar.

Imagen tomada de la publicación principal del reto, en el blog de @xpilar.


If you want to participate, just go to

Si quieres participar, sólo tienes que ir a

The image is made of own imagination and thoughts (competition 69) "we are testing our new community WORLD OF XPILAR"


separador nuevo3.jpg

English version.

Many days had passed, I don't remember how many, only that moment when, at sea, we were surprised by the storm, the worst that my eyes would ever see, and I saw a few in my life as a sailor in so many furrowed seas. That night I was on the deck of the ship, trying to enjoy the starry night that suddenly turned gray and began to give away raindrops that increased in intensity accompanied by frightening winds, turned into a beastly storm that lifted the bow of our boat.

I immediately alerted the rest of my companions who, immersed in the effects of the liquor, some of them, did not manage to get up to save themselves from the moment when our boat was capsized by those huge waves, giant waves that swept us away without us noticing. I know it was a horrible moment, I woke up burnt by the sunbeams, I don't know how many days would have passed, I only know that my tongue was very dry and my skin was burning.

I tried to look around to see if I could see any of my companions but no, sadly I was alone, clinging to a piece of thick wood that I presume was from our shipwreck.I try to see ahead, in the distance there is something that resembles a small island, I do not know if my eyes betray me, I only know that I see green trees and some mountains. I want to move, to swim, but I don't have the strength, I don't know how many days I've been floating without eating, my body doesn't respond, however, the illusion, the hope of being saved is much greater and I start to move my feet, trying to swim towards that, my longed-for destiny.

I just pray in my mind and ask God that this hope of this beautiful island of green and leafy trees, give me the strength to get there. God only knows if I will make it.

separador nuevo3.jpg

Versión español.

Habían pasado muchos días, no recordaba cuantos, tan solo aquel instante en el que, en altamar, nos sorprendió la tormenta, la peor que jamás habrían visto mis ojos, y vaya que vi unas cuantas en mi vida de marinero en tantos mares surcados. Esa noche me encontraba en la cubierta del barco, tratando de disfrutar de la noche estrellada que de repente se hizo gris y comenzó a regalar gotas de lluvia que aumentaron su intensidad acompañada de espantosos vientos , convertida en una bestial tormenta que levantaba la proa de nuestra embarcación.

Enseguida alerté al resto de mis compañeros que, sumidos en los efectos del licor, algunos, no lograron levantarse para salvarse del momento en que nuestro barco se volteó levantado por aquellas descomunales olas, olas gigantes que nos arrastraron sin darnos cuenta. Sé que fué horrible el momento, desperté achicharrado por los rayos de sol, no sé cuantos días habrían pasado, solo sé que mi lengua estaba muy seca y mi piel ardía.
Traté de lanzar la mirada a mi alrededor a ver si avistaba a alguno de mis compañeros pero no, tristemente me encontraba solo, aferrado a un pedazo de madera gruesa que presumo era de nuestro barco naufragado.

Intento ver hacia el frente, a lo lejos hay algo que se asemeja a una pequeña isla, no sé si me traicionan mis ojos, solo sé que veo arboles verdes y unas montañas. Quiero moverme, nadar, pero no tengo fuerzas, no sé cuantos dias llevo flotando sin comer, mi cuerpo no responde, sin embargo, la ilusión, la esperanza de salvarme es mucho mayor y comienzo a mover mis pies, tratando de nadar hacia aquel, mi destino anhelado.
Solo rezo en mi mente y pido a Dios que la esperanza de esta hermosa isla de arboles verdes y frondosos, me den la fuerza para llegar alli. Solo Dios sabe si lo he de lograr.

Thank you for taking the time for this reading.

Gracias por tomarse el tiempo para esta lectura.

The signature of PHC is creation of @zord189 for personal use in my publications.

La firma de PHC es la creación de @zord189 para uso personal en mis publicaciones.

Slide1.JPG


PHC-Footer-05.gif
Animated banner created by @zord189 | Banner animado creado por @zord189

I want you know that @enginewitty and @untersatz run a healing campaign. To participate you can use the #spreadlovenotwar tag to gain more visibility by the group of curators of the @thealliance family.

Quiero que sepas que @enginewitty y @untersatz llevan una campaña de curación. Para participar puedes usar la etiqueta #spreadlovenotwar para ganar más visibilidad por el grupo de curadores de la familia @thealliance.

Just click on the image to vote for Enginewitty as a witness.

Sólo tienes que hacer clic en la imagen para votar por Enginewitty como testigo.


https://twitter.com/MARYBELLRG/status/1235225495651876864

Sort:  
Loading...
 4 years ago 

thanks for the great story @marybellrg

Re-steemed

The Steem blockchain is currently being attacked by a central authority in order to take control of the witnesses. If you are not managing your witness votes, please consider setting @berniesanders as your witness voting proxy by clicking here to help restore the decentralization of Steem.

Esta publicación ha sido seleccionada para el reporte de Curación Diaria.

final de post.png¡¡¡Felicidades!!!

Agradecida siempre con esta hermosa comunidad por su valioso y apreciado apoyo, querido team @mayvileros. Los abrazo de vuelta!.

Me gusto tu relato, saludos

Muchisimas gracias por la visita!.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63455.85
ETH 2722.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58