PunsteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

India22.jpg

I love translation errors. They can be very funny. Like this one, I discovered in front of a little bridge in Pushkar, a small city in Rajasthan. On my first day here and rather at the beginning of my journey, I wandered around exploring the surroundings. I came to a bridge leading over a dried-up lake with a yellow painted sign in front of it. Too overwhelmed by all the new impressions I didn’t grasp the meaning and went to the bridge without "opening my shoes on brides". A man stopped me and asked me to take them off. The bridge was considered as sacred as the bridge as the lake... The usual conversation with Western women followed. Where are you from? Are you married…? “And you”, I asked back. “I am just a holy man.” India for beginners...

India21.jpg

Pun (Upvote 100%)

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

bride and bridge 🤣 😂😅

What a difference one little letter makes.

 3 years ago 

: ))

Hi @bambuka, somewhere I read that you invited me to join the 4-weeks-support program. I can't find the message anymore. I just want to tell you that at the moment this would be a little bit to tense for me as I am rather busy this month. Could I maybe do it later? During the following weeks I will not have enough time to post daily.
As I have written in yesterday's posting I have finished the two-weeks-program. I want to thank you personally for your kind support, it was a great time and my wallet is heavier now:-). The little minnow is growing ... Thanks!!

 3 years ago 

Yes, I understand, to continue for 4 weeks, it is better to choose a time when there will be a little more free time. Okay, don't get lost. Let me know when you can be more active and we'll figure something out.
I also thank you for your participation and I hope we will continue :)🖐️ 😊

Thanks for your understanding and everything. At the moment I am unfortunately pretty under pressure. I will contact you when things take a turn for the better.

 3 years ago 

Take care of yourself and your health :)

Thanks. I do my best.

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61586.28
ETH 2569.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55