Portrait in pencil.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Hello everyone, my work is custom made by photography. Portrait on thick paper with pencil and charcoal pencil. A3 format.
I often receive comments on my work, saying that I would like to see a phased implementation. But, while I'm posting old works... I'm already posting color photos with a photo report!
Recently, I came across such a problem, when I draw a custom portrait and take pictures in stages, it really knocks down the mood. Before ordering, I always tune in to work for a long time, studying facial features. And when inspiration comes and you're in the process, you have to stop for a photo, and then tune in to work for a long time again. There is no such thing with color portraits. Perhaps because I draw color portraits for myself (actors, singers or famous personalities) and there is no such responsibility, it will turn out as it turns out. But, with a custom portrait, it's different. We have to carefully study the facial features in order to transfer them to paper and make the portrait as similar as possible. After all, the customer will be evaluated and it is necessary that he would like it..
Maybe I'll get used to it over time and it won't be a problem anymore.
In the meantime, a lonely photo. I hope you'll forgive me!

IMG_20220312_234216.jpg

Thank you for watching and reading, all the best!

Sort:  

Saludos @marochka he nominado tu post en el #wox-bestpick @worldofxpilar. Muchísimo éxito en el reto.

Thanks!

 2 years ago 

Greetings friend @marochka beautiful work, I love how the portrait turned out, however, I would have liked you to show the progress of the drawing on a future occasion.

#wox-bestpick of the day goes to @marochka
This post is nominated by @sacra97

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86