You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Future of Steem: Community Building is a Complicated Business!

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hi and thank you for the opportunity to participate of a conversation covering these topics.

A good community is a place where all its members share an ideal and have agreed on a course of action to get their goals. It is essential then that the leaders take the education of their subscribers seriously, as they know better. What Steemit is about and what they are doing to make it live long and prosper are two key points as I see it. If members power up, they get more chances to contribute to the common goal. This isn't different from real life, you know --some people may forget it. We must be good, and we should like it, too.

Whenever I feel I don’t share the ideals of a community or that their methods are not compatible with mine, I must wish them good luck and go my way. Personally, I join in if I see quality posts are valued and subscribers take the time to visit your post and comment (and comment back). I see this and I think, OK this is a good community; there’s talent and there’s heart, and this is not about people’s relying on curators’ huge upvotes to cash and spend every cent.

Best regards :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58954.91
ETH 2508.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45