No Bread Sandwich | #Club75 | English & Spanish

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemians, especially those in World of XPilar :)


What you see in the first photo is mashed potatoes au gratin, which I used as the base to replace bread; on top, green cabbage, scallion and lettuce salad with homemade paprika sauce--which I stole from the chicken stew--, and crushed garlic mojito. On the right side, a mini homemade baguette to calm my cravings. I took this photo with my cellphone (Redmi 9T) for my entry to Food Weekly Photo-Challenge by @mister-omortson — week #68.

In the background, towards the center of the table, you can see the chicken thigh that I almost, almost didn't eat.

Lo que ven en la primera foto es puré de papas gratinado, que utilicé como base para sustituir el pan; encima, ensalada de repollo, cebollín y lechuga con salsa de pimentón -que me robé del pollo guisado- y mojito de ajo fresco. A la derecha, una mini baguette casera para calmar mis antojos de pan. Tomé esta foto con mi móvil (Redmi 9T) para mi entrada al Food Weekly Photo-Challenge by @mister-omortson - week #68.

En el fondo, hacia el centro de la mesa, se ve el muslo de pollo guisado en salsa casera de pimentón rojo que casi, casi no me comí.


My Entry

image.png


This was the dish I put together for myself with a lot of optimism, as I was sure it was the only thing I would eat. But watching my husband eat so heartily, my appetite was whetted and I served myself chicken, more salad and more of everything. This is a sure way not to lose weight.

Este fue el plato que me preparé con mucho optimismo, ya que estaba segura de que era lo único que iba a comer. Pero al ver que mi marido comía tan a gusto, se me abrió el apetito y me serví pollo, más ensalada y más de todo. Esta es una forma segura de no perder peso.


You can see it better in this second picture.

Lo pueden ver mejor en esta otra foto.


image.png


And here is a full view of the table.

Y aquí tienen una vista completa de la mesa.


image.png


It is sometimes difficult to choose which photo to use as the main one. For example, I like this last photo very much, but for some reason, I found the first one warmer and more real because it was my--intended--meal.

And now that I review this argument, I even find it silly. One thing is for sure, I am learning a lot from this experience.

Es difícil, a veces, escoger cuál foto utilizar como principal. Por ejemplo, esta última foto me gusta mucho, pero por alguna razón, la primera me pareción más cálida y más real.

Y ahora que reviso este argumento, incluso lo encuentro tonto. Una cosa es segura, estoy aprendiendo mucho de esta experiencia.

image.png

Thanks for reading.

Text and pictures are mine.

image.png

Logo with Steemit.gif

Sort:  

Muy apetecible amiga. se me abrió el apetito jajaja

Gracias, @reinamia. Pasa y siéntate 🥰

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57972.96
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36