ArtVenture Contest: Wonder Woman

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hello Steemian friends.

This is my first entry for the @art-venture contest. If you want to participate and know the rules you can check Here: My Superhero.


When I was a teenager I loved Wonder Woman. Every week I saw the adventures of a justice woman with a lot of agility and skill.

She had bracelets on her forearms and could even dodge bullets from guns. She also wore a bow, like a cowboy's bow, with which she caught the villains.

Her costume was in the colors of the U.S. flag. She wore a tiara with a star and spectacular red boots.

She was like a modern-day Amazon. The actress I remember in this character is Linda Carter.

I tried to make a digital drawing of my memories of that TV series. Of course, I am not drawing Linda Carter but a caricature of the super hero Wonder Woman.

WonderWomanMarcy.png

* * *

To make this drawing I worked on Krita. As I have no skills with the program I had to restart the work when I had advanced more than half. However, I saved part of the process.


The outline lines had become too thick and I decided to restart the work.

First I made a sketch. Honestly, I looked for images on the internet to remember the colors and shape of the suit.

Then, I started working on the chest and then on the boots. Then I worked on the waist.

I was terrified of working on the face. Hair, eyes and lips are very complex for me who am not a professional illustrator. But I am satisfied.).

text16.png

Finally, I worked on a background with the colors of blue, red, and white with stars to reinforce the idea of an American superhero.


I hope you like it!

I invite those who read me to follow the account of @art-venture who has a beautiful curation work and art gallery presentation by the artists of steemit.

Welcome your comments .
Infinite greetings!

Digital drawing @marcybetancourt
© Nov 2020, Marcy Betancourt. All rights reserved

Sort:  

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Thanks for your support @stef1 and @art-venture!

Thank you for this creation of Wonder Woman, I believe many of our dreams are from childhood and it is so great that nowadays there are many remakes with special effect. You managed to capture the main features of Wonder Woman :)

I remember her attractive but conservative. With abundant hair and beautiful legs!

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Thanks for the great support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25