ArtVenture Contest: Wolverine

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemian friends.

My second entry for the @art-venture contest. If you want to participate and you know the rules, you can check Here: My Superhero.


I have a younger brother. When he was a kid he saw a lot of comics. One of them was X-Men. I loved the plot of that comic!

One of the most interesting characters was Wolverine, also known as James Logan.

He was a mutant character who couldn't die (immortal) because his skin was regenerating. He had a personal story that disturbed him and he was always psychologically fighting against himself, between good and evil.

This is my digital drawing of Wolverine.

* * *

To make this drawing I worked on Krita. This opportunity I used thinner brushes and thicknesses from the beginning. I also tried to work with gradients.


First, I made the sketch. Then I worked the dark colors black and blue. Next, I worked the yellows and outlined the faults.

Later, I worked on the skin and checked the details of the drawing.

Finally, I worked on the claws that come out of the knuckles of his hands. I made a dark gradient for the background and added a white circle to highlight the drawing.

I loved this work! I hope you like it!


text16.png

Steemians, I invite those who read me to follow the account of @art-venture who has a beautiful curation work and art gallery presentation by the artists of steemit.

Welcome your comments .
Infinite greetings!

Digital drawing @marcybetancourt
© Nov 2020, Marcy Betancourt. All rights reserved

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Thank you very much for this great support @jasonmunapasee and @dsc-r2cornell.

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Thank you very much @art-venture!
I think I have improved my digital works but I still have a lot to learn.

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Thanks for the great support @worldofxpilar!

When I see your works I have a feeling that you are starting to enjoy them too. The lines are fine and the great combination of colours. Nice character and of course he is real Superhero!

Thanks @art-venture for this nice comment. I like to improve my drawing.
I think I will gradually make beautiful artistic works. Greetings!

me gusto mucho su trabajo... quedo excelente, saludos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65725.20
ETH 3370.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63