📷PhotographysteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

The World of XPILAR - Daily Photo

Scenes from Flores Island

I always enjoyed street art and the way the artists that create murals like this transform moribund walls in fragments full of life and colors.

Recently, in Azores archipelago, this kind of art has been more valorated.
I found this one in Santa Cruz das Flores and represents a important activity associated to a main local tourist attraction - the bird watching.

How do you prefer this amazing piece of art? Colour or B&W?

20220425_155756-002.jpeg

20220425_155756-003.jpeg

Enjoy it :)


I am sharing photos of landscapes, moments and experiences. Nature and sea are the most visited themes in my photo collection, but any attention-grabbing aspect can be photographed. Hope you enjoy it...Location: Santa Cruz das Flores - Flores Island - Azores


WORLD OF XPILAR Community

wox1.png

Sort:  

Beautiful photographie

Thanks for stopping by :) I really appreciate it :) Cheers :)

 2 years ago 

each option is good in its own way :)
Are there other drawings out there? It would be interesting to see them :)

Yes, I agree!

tomorrow i will take a pic of another mural in this small town....i think is about a small bird :)

Cheers :)

 2 years ago 

Oh. It's interesting, I'm waiting))

 2 years ago 

Oh. It's interesting, I'm waiting))

Pic already taken....i will post it tomorrow :) Cheers :)

 2 years ago 

Cheers!

That is really beauty, I love street art, especially if it is done with love to the subject and fitting into environment :)

You post is nominated for „Visual Art“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page and using tag #art-venturehave priority. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

Thanks for stopping by :) I really appreciate it :) here they try to adapt the murals to the main social / economic / cultural activities....it makes total sense to me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50