📷PhotographysteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

The World of XPILAR - Daily Photo

Scenes from Portugal

Belém Tower

Inscribed on UNESCO’s World Heritage List, the Tower of Belém (or Tower of St. Vincent) is an icon of Portugal’s cultural heritage spread across the world. It is one of the architectural elements punctuating the cityscape of Lisbon’s monumental riverside area of Ajuda-Belém. Built to perpetuate the memory of Lisbon’s Patron Saint, St. Vincent, the Tower was part of a tripartite defence system as it stood between the bulwark of Cascais and the fortress of S. Sebastião da Caparica on the opposite bank of the river. The Tower boasts a typical Manueline decoration with twisted ropes encircling the building and ending in elegant knots, armillary spheres, crosses of the Order of Christ and naturalistic elements.

20220816_122346-03.jpeg


I am sharing photos of landscapes, moments and experiences. Nature and sea are the most visited themes in my photo collection, but any attention-grabbing aspect can be photographed. Hope you enjoy it...Location: Lisbon - Portugal


WORLD OF XPILAR Community

wox1.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Thanks for stopping by :) I really appreciate it :) Cheers :)

Impress photography, it seems taken from a horror or mystery movie. successes.

Thanks for stopping by :) I really appreciate it :) Cheers :)

Thanks for the support :) I really appreciate it :) Cheers :)

I didn't even think it was a photo at first. Nice shot.

Thanks for stopping by :) I really appreciate it :) Cheers :)

This is a good photo…it looks almost dreamlike.

Thanks for stopping by :) I really appreciate it :) Cheers :)

Thanks for stopping by :) I really appreciate it :) Cheers :)

Estuve hace unos meses en Portugal, concretamente en Sintra y se asé por alto este hermoso castillo. Sin duda la próxima vez que vuelva por la zona de Lisboa iré a verlo.

Buen post amigo, un saludo

sim....vale a pena a visita....obrigado :) Saludo :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67128.47
ETH 3124.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70