Pencil Drawing Contest | Rolling Pin and Pastry Board.

in WORLD OF XPILAR10 months ago

photostudio_1698338011270.jpg My Pencil Sketch

Drawing a Rolling Pin and Pastry Board


For an open contest like this, the question is " what should I draw" and the answer is an endless list. my first thought was a helmet and a hammer. then came the idea of drawing this tool that is almost indispensable in pastry making. It took a while trying to get the best angle to draw from.

What do we need?

To draw a Rolling Pin on a Pastry Board, we will need the following drawning items couples with a comfortable drawing space. Bellow are the items I made use of.

Item Qty Description
A Guide 1to look and draw
Nokia C301Capturing the steps
A4 Paper1used as a canvas
A Pencil1for sketching
An Eraser1for cleaning errors
A Ruler1for for lines
The Procedure

I hade to adjust the samples a number of times and the rolling pin will just roll off and ruined it all. I finally got a small stone and used it to hold it in place.

IMG_20231026_124558.jpg sample

I had to start by bringing out the main outline for the drawing

Step 1 [Preparing the Canvas]

photostudio_1698340645749.jpg

I started drawing with this empty sheet of A4 paper now bearing my username and today's date, all written written at the bottom right corner of the A4 paper.

Step 2 [Construction Line 1]

photostudio_1698341114648.jpg
The construction lines here will guide me in drawing the rolling pin.

photostudio_1698342665774.jpg
its arrangement will be very helpful in creating the "foreshortening" process. Big at the front and a little smaller at the back.

photostudio_1698343107884.jpg
At this point the outline for the rolling pin is set and I had to erase some of the constriction lines.

Step 3 [Construction Line 2]

photostudio_1698343996952.jpg

This second set of construction line is for the Pastry Board. It runs under the rolling pin.

photostudio_1698344231893.jpg

The structural frame for both objects are now ready. I will now start shading

Step 4 [shading and lighting]

photostudio_1698344607455.jpg
This has always been the hard part, taking out the outline and shading for texture and depth. Working on the rolling pin.

photostudio_1698344818009.jpg
After Shading the Pastry Board, it's time for some finishing touches.

Step 5[Finishing touches]

photostudio_1698345067043.jpg

And here is the finished product.

photostudio_1698345476345.jpg

photostudio_1698345811898.jpg

Time for a selfie

photostudio_1698345630857.jpg
It's time to snap a selfie with the drawing. I will love to have the following Steemians participate in this drawing contest @udyliciouz, @bela90 @prime33 and @davidmarkgeorge

Media Credit
Graphics by@manuelhooks
Captured withNokia C30
Edited withPhotoStudio App

photostudio_1688205587303.png

#competition #learnwithsteem
#art #club5050 #nigeria
#steemexclusive

Sort:  

It is a great drawing, you use geometry to achieve a perfect shape of the objects. And the shadows are very well done. Congrats!

Thank you for dropping this Encouraging comment, I appreciate. I knew technical drawing and some instructors in Xpilear instructed me on the basics of shading.

That's really good. I wish you success in all your projects 🎉

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Greetings friend @manuelhooks

Excellent work, you have achieved a geometrically perfect drawing, you have great talent.

I wish you success in the contest.

Thank you for appreciating my effort, your encouraging words means a lot. And thanks for wishing me well.

Greetings friend, wonderful work. I loved how the board and the roller turned out, the finish looks very realistic! congratulations and success in the contest! blessings!!

Thank you for appreciating my work. It means a lot to me.

 10 months ago 

Excellent drawing, and nice description of the work

Thank you very much, your appreciating my work means a lot to me.

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

Thank you, I appreciate.

Loading...

Wow you are really doing a nice job..
But it is really advice to draw without ruler.

I wish you all the best..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59467.52
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38