Steemit Engagement Challenge WOX Community S10W2: Drawing Hands

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year (edited)

photostudio_1686655216306.jpg
Drawing Hands

Drawing Hands


It is believed that the nature of the human hand is one among the things that makes us exceptionally unique. With a better eye-hand coordination we are able to exhibit high levels of dexterity in handling tools. I personally love my hands, they worked with my brain to come up with the drawing I will be presenting in today's Steemit Engagement Challenge entitled **"Drawing Hands"**
text1000.png Needed Itemstext1000.png

The following materials were instrumental for creating my drawing.

ToolsQtyFunction
An A4 paper1 used as a canvas,
A Pencil1 for sketching the framework
An Eraser 1 for cleaning errors
Some Crayons 1 Pack to apply colour
Nokia C30 1 Pack for capturing the steps
text1000.png Proceduretext1000.png

For some amount of comfort and efficiency, I had to gather all the materials that was needed, keeping then in close proximity. The drawing was done on a hard and even surface.

IMG_20230612_103835~2.jpg

Here is my blank canvas with my Steemit Username engraved towards the bottom right area of the paper.

Step 1

IMG_20230612_105050~2.jpg

With the help of a pencil, I made a light sketch of a hand to serve as a guide during the entire drawing process.

Step 2

IMG_20230613_091823~2.jpg

At this point I had to mark out areas with lighter shading or light reflection.

Step 3

IMG_20230613_093239~2.jpg

Applying different shades of green and some shadow effects on the crayon.

Step 4

IMG_20230613_094526~2.jpg

Now you can see some shadow being added to one side of the hand

Step 5

IMG_20230613_100030~2.jpg
Applying some colouring to the hand

text1000.png Step 6 final deliverabletext1000.png

IMG_20230613_100629~2.jpg

text1000.png Conclusiontext1000.png

This is a hand, drown by a hand. Without the special features of our hand, coming up with this would be impossible.

Time for a selfie

IMG_20230613_100956~2.jpg

Inviting @oasiskp, @bela90, @udyliciouz @fonnydanny and @okere-blessing to participate in this contest.

Contest Link

https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@worldofxpilar/steemit-engagement-challenge-wox-s10-w2-drawings-hands

photostudio_1686920423695.png


#WOX-S10W2 #burnsteem25 #steemexclusive #woxcontest #art #club100 #nigeria

Sort:  

Beautiful drawing of hand, your detailing is nice and the drawing looks real. I wish you all the best in this drawing, You deserve an award👏too.

Thank you for such a nice comment, and for wishing us we'll. steemit is discovering the artist in me...
And I have people in this community showing me how to get better...

👏 keep it up.

 last year 

Hi @manuelhooks, thank you very much fo your participation!

The drawing of a hand performing an activity adds interest to it as well as makes work easier since many parts are hidden from view, as in this case.
Without a model as a reference, the mistake is made of drawing characteristics that do not exist or of placing them erroneously, as is the case of the shadow on the upper part of the hand but not on the thumb, nor on the pencil. What you call shadow effects are just dark spots.
One of the great qualities of drawing is the possibility to learn from the model we are trying to interpret.
Try to use a model the next time you draw.

Thank you for dropping this instructive comment on my work, following it will definitely make me better. I will pay more attention to shadows among other details.
Thank you to World of XPILAR, my sketchs are getting better...

Hello my dear friend @manuelhooks

I always wish you the best. Very nice art, looks like you made nice body hair.So where is the subjective idea that beauty is still found in art? If beauty is the result of a process by which art brings pleasure to our senses, it should be a matter of personal discretion, even if outside forces noisily control it. In other words, no one, not even an art critic i wish you my best.
Best regard @jannatmou

Thank you for the moral support, it is greatly appreciated. I am learning how to make and appreciate Art, your comment is very encouraging.

Wellcome friend

 last year (edited)

WOX Community Engagement Challenge Season 10W2

DesciptionInformationScore
Club Status (3 months)Club1001
Plagiarism Free1
AI generated post1
Steemexclusive1
Bot free1
Quality content5
Total score10
Verified by@bambuka13/06/23

Hola @manuelhooks, excelente dibujo y muchas creatividad para hacer el dibujo, me gustó mucho leer su publicación. Muy bien el resultado. Mucha éxitos.

Gracias @beautiful12 por apreciar el boceto a color. Muchas gracias ...

Muchas gracias, sus palabras son alentadoras, aunque me encanta dibujar, fueron los artistas de esta comunidad los que están desarrollando mis habilidades.
Una vez más, gracias por apreciar mi esfuerzo.

What an excellent drawingof hand you of @manuelhooks, your drawing and the painting is unique. I eosh you success in the contest.

You deserve to be graded well as this drawing is just to unique and creative a drawing. I wish I could draw like this. Anyways, I've learnt a lot from your drawing. Wishing you best of luck in this challenge

 last year 

Lovely drawing.

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator07. We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.
PicsArt_05-29-09.43.25.jpg
Curated by :<@Josevas217>

Very beautiful drawing.You have a very good sense of creativity.
Keep it up 👍🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24