Weather | Magnolya

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

32.jpg

Good morning my people, I hope you are very well and welcome once again to my art blog, today I want to present you a drawing about a theme that I have been working on for my blog. I decided to create a theme or a collection of works with a specific theme each month, and for this month I decided to choose the theme of (Time); I wanted to do something that was somehow related to that word in some way, and that is why today I bring you Magnolya:

PROCESS

0.jpg

For this character I didn't complicate too much since it would be the first of this theme, and so I decided to make a kind of portrait of a young girl, maybe a little teenager; which in this case would be Magnolya, who would stare at the sky quite captivated by something that crosses her mind at that moment. I tried to build this character from the base with quite opaque shades such as light browns for the skin, medium purple for the clothes and a chocolate brown for the hair.

2.jpg
4.jpg

I was establishing firm strokes in this case with a flat brush with square tip, all the strokes I made them long and superimposing some over the others, then blurring them well and blending them together; I tried to create good volume detail and occlusion shadows in areas like the neck and parts where the skin has a lot of shadow because of the tunic that covers her body. For the eyes I used a lot of gray colors along with some medium browns to try a new style on the eyeball, then I set the iris with a brush very similar to the original I added some shimmers for realism; as well as several shadows.

5.jpg
10.jpg

The next thing in my painting process would be the creation of the clothing that at first I was not entirely clear, first I thought of making a blouse or dress something low-cut, but then I thought it was a better idea to make a kind of tunic or robe in silk-like material that would cover the body of Magnolya; for this I had to create many layers and give a little use to the filters for the details of texture and small flashes of silk. Once the dress was finished the next thing was the hair, here I just continued using the flat brush and creating the relief of the hairstyle backwards as if it was gathered by a bun; finally I just used a fine paint brush with the opacity at 65% to create the lines of individual strands that would give that more realism to the hair.

13.jpg
18.jpg
21.jpg

Finally we arrived to the most important part of my work and it was where I would give the sense or meaning to the theme of (Time), what I decided to do was to create a big clock in the background behind Magnolya along with a bluish and stormy background; then I was giving a little more detail to the clock painting the numbers of the hours in Roman style. After having the clock more or less well detailed I decided to create an intense blue sparkle emerging from it, for this I used a layer mode and thus achieved a much more intense and special glow in different parts.

25.jpg
29.jpg
31.jpg

MATERIALS

  • Sai Paint Tool Program
  • Huion inspiroy h610 v2 tablet

PROCESS.gif

Well dear community this has been all for today, thank you very much for coming here and I hope you have loved my work; without further ado I send you all a big hello and I will see you in a future post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68423.64
ETH 2659.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71