Reynold, A Stealthy Warrior.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

32.jpg

Very good morning my dear people, I hope you are well, today's work is about Reynold which is a traveling knight who is dedicated to search and exploration trips for his kingdom. Reynold is a reckless and brave warrior who all his life has been dedicated to perform infiltration missions in nations or kingdoms which are considered highly dangerous; these kingdoms never receive their visitors pleasantly and that is why Reynold is always on the lookout for possible surprise attacks:

PROCESS

0.jpg

To start drawing this character I focused first of all on how I wanted to create him, a specific age and above all an appearance that would transmit what I imagined of the character; the first idea was to draw him as a young man, but then I decided that it would be better to draw him as a man of mature age. I draw him in a pose with the sword in his hand, as if he was listening to something or someone following him from the shadows; once the character was well drawn in strokes the next thing I did was to apply colors to most of the layers to lay a solid foundation.

1.jpg
3.jpg

Then I was building a volume for the skin with some rough brushes while blurring lightly with the blending brush, then I continued finishing details of depth in the skin and I also took advantage of a couple of layers to paint the eyes to which I gave a very warm tone; continuing with the next step I looked for dark colors to paint what would be the hair of the gentleman Reynold.


7.jpg
10.jpg
12.jpg

The next step in the coloring process of my drawing was to find good colors for the clothes that our warrior would wear, for this I went to a dark color palette where dark brown tones were predominant; I created some relief for the lower part of the suit with a little more defined volume. Then with the help of an open-ended brush I created the knight's cape as a kind of wild animal skin in shiny brown.

13.jpg
15.jpg
17.jpg

Almost for the final part I gave shape to the sword trying to create a kind of very shiny steel textures, for this I used several layers and many variations of the gray color to achieve what I wanted, it took me a little, but in the end I did it; then I only had to detail a little the hilt. After finishing with the sword I focused more on creating a kind of forest path where our warrior would be crossing, for this I used many rough brushes first and then I was shaping the leaves and bushes that would cover the entire path, I also painted some grass on the ground.

22.jpg
25.jpg
30.jpg

MATERIALS

  • Sai Paint Tool Program
  • Huion inspiroy h610 v2 tablet

PROCESS.gif

Thank you very much to everyone who came here to see my work and for the support you always give to my creations, I appreciate it very much; without more to add I send you all a big greeting...until next time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60748.61
ETH 2912.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36