Digital image for the day is made according to my own imagination and thoughts (your writing story competition(108)

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

SUNSET OF LONELINESS

Since childhood, I was unsociable, noisy companies and entertainment were alien to me, in the yard where the guys played, I always sat on the sidelines. So they called me a "dreamer." Time passed, I grew up, but did not become the "soul" of the company, I still preferred silence and loneliness.

Having bought a house on the shore of a small lake, I gladly moved there, away from the bustle of the city. For several kilometers there was no one, I was alone and in my own way happy. The most beautiful place near my house was the shore of the lake. It was on the coast that the sunsets were of amazing beauty. The sunset generally had a magical effect on me.

At a certain time, in good clear weather, I was drawn to the shore of the lake, where the magic was about to begin. Every day he left an indelible mark on my soul. For me, the sunset begins with a light breeze - and I understand that the day ends, that the coolness and the whisper of the trees blow from the shore. As soon as the rays turn yellow-red, the sky turns purple and a special evening grace spreads everywhere. Such minutes pass quickly, but they are remembered forever. They are remembered for their mysteriousness - the sunset is like a door that closes the door of the past day.

On one of these days, I sat with pleasure on the shore of the lake and waited for my magical sunset. She appeared silently and imperceptibly, just sat down, tucking her legs under her and began to look into the distance, enjoying the sunset with me. So we sat down without a word. After sunset, when it was already dusk and nightfall, we got up at the same time. She introduced herself by extending her hand to me. I was numb, not knowing what to say, seeing her embarrassment, she said goodbye and walked along the coast.

For the first time in my life I could not sleep, I kept thinking about her, where did she come from and why? And for the first time in my life I wanted to be with someone, namely with her. I remembered her image again and again, and since it was already getting dark, I remembered only her long blonde hair and huge beautiful eyes.

After this visit of the stranger, I began to wait for her there. In the hope that she will appear and I can learn more about her. But time passed, and she did not appear. Many years have passed, my memory has dulled, I, too, with love and Holding my breath, I look at the sunsets, but sadness appeared in my soul. I think about this. Was it SHE or was it a figment of the imagination of a man who invented a stranger for himself so as not to be lonely.

Sort:  

Muy bueno relato amigo Ami también me gusta la tranquilidad

Thank you.

 3 years ago 

Excellent story

Thank you @magnata

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60841.72
ETH 2603.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56