The World of XPILAR - PORTRAIT PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #072 - AUTORETRATO

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

retrato3.jpg

Greetings, I'm encouraging myself in this of the contests, I called my attention to this one of the portraits organized by @axeman, so I was motivated to draw with Photoshop with the idea of getting the best result; although I confess that this is a little new, I'm more used to work in vector illustration programs.

To start I chose a recent photo where I looked nice, unfortunately it was taken by a phone and passed by WHATSAPP so it lost a lot of quality, but I liked it so I took the risk.

Saludos me estoy animando en esto de los concursos, me llamo la atención este de los retratos organizado por @axeman, así que me motive a dibujar con el Photoshop con la idea de sacar el mejor resultado; aunque confieso que esto es un poco nuevo, estoy más acostumbrado a trabajar en programas de ilustración vectorial.

Para empezar escogí una foto reciente donde me veía simpático, lastimosamente fue tomada por un teléfono y pasada por WHATSAPP por lo que perdió mucha calidad, pero me gusto así que asumí el riesgo.

retrato.jpg

Place a gray background, crop the photo, turn it to black and white and lower the opacity of the image.

Coloque un fondo gris recorte la fotografía, la pase a blanco y negro y baje opacidad de la imagen.

retrato1.jpg

I spent a long time tracing back and forth with a brush that has an irregular crayon-like finish, changing the sizes and opacity of the strokes, as well as sometimes tracing with white to give some illumination in some parts, I spent hours to achieve a nice result.

Pase un largo tiempo trazando de aquí para allá con un pincel que tiene un acabado irregular como de crayón, cambie los tamaños y opacidad de los trazos, así como también trazaba en algunas ocasiones con blancos para darle algo de iluminación en algunas partes, pase horas hasta lograr un resultado agradable.

retrato2.jpg

Finally I considered adding some color and improving some things, so this is the final result.

Por último consideré poner algo de color y mejorar algunas cosas, así que este es el resultado final.

retrato3.jpg

I hope to continue improving in this style of art, but I think for my first time I'm cool, I'm open to comments, well, if you like me you can give me support for the contest.

If you want to participate this is the link

https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@axeman/the-world-of-xpilar-portrait-photography-and-art-contest-week-072-20steem-in-prizes-submissions-post

Espero seguir mejorando en este estilo de arte, pero creo para ser mi primera vez quedo cool, igual estoy abierto a comentarios, bien, si te gusto puedes darme apoyo para el concurso.

Si deseas participar este es el enlace:

https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@axeman/the-world-of-xpilar-portrait-photography-and-art-contest-week-072-20steem-in-prizes-submissions-post

Sort:  

Hello dear friend, wow, the drawing was phenomenal, thanks for sharing the step by step. Greetings and good luck in the contest

image.png

thank you very much friend, it's my first time... I hope to keep on posting

Wow so amazing art

thank you very much, it's my first time... :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61059.95
ETH 2677.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61