You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Master Class from @erickyoussif - BILL #2

Privet! I really like what I see since I enjoy woodworking, I design and make furniture but sadly I don't have a skill to carve wood by hand even though I took classes years back in wood carving - simply I'm just not talented for it. However I didn't want to give up of my dream completely and managed to get a CNC machine which helped me making my own products out of wood. So far I posted two products and now when I see there's efforts to popularize this topic I feel encouraged to keep my work going on Steemit - Thank you for that! I'll definitely follow you guys and looking forward to see more posts about wood carving in future, Cheers!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hey! You have a very serious approach to furniture production :)
At the same time, woodcarving can be a wonderful addition to your furniture. You can make original pieces of furniture with hand-carved carvings. This is more appreciated than standard machining on machine tools.
Get involved in the work of master classes, this should help both motivation and skill