Lightning Gaming shelf - A piece of furniture inspired with game, play & life

Hello Steemers,

If something stays with us and keeps coloring our lives through the process of growing up is most certainly the love of playing. All sorts of playing are usually associated with kids, however that part of life is often overlooked when it comes to grown ups. We like entertainment and it stays with us, no matter if it's about social games, sports and last but certainly not the least - video games. I enjoy video games ever since I was a kid and inspired with Sony PlayStation I decided to dedicate my time and effort to make something special to honor this ever changing way of life. Hours of sketching, drawing, took me right where I wanted to be and after a week of work in my shop Gaming Shelf was born.

IMG-5474.JPG

The body of the shelf was made of black plywood, but the most interesting part for me are the wooden doors actually. I made a regular doors and carved the recognizable sign all the way to the bottom and when it was all sanded and ready I poured red and bluish epoxy. When it finally cured after a 3 days of waiting, sanded everything again and made and extra side from the back of it so I could place the led lights so it could be all shiny during the night hours when the game usually starts. It has its remote and simply by clicking the switch it goes from a regular shelf to the lighting one.

IMG-5466.JPG

There's a couple of more too - enjoy!

IMG-5462.JPG

IMG-5472.JPG

I hope you liked my project, if you do please let me know, I appreciate any feedback as it helps me keep up with my work and moving forward with my projects. I got a lot of ideas left, some of those are in progress and sometimes it takes to much time to bring to the end because of my day job.

!Spoiler Alert! - Something related to Steemit is also cooking in my shop.

Shelf body: Black plywood

Doors: Wood filled with epoxy

Legs: Powder coated metal

Light: Led light strips, remote

Designed and made by @lupusdesign

Sort:  

This is so cool and attractive.
Excellent work bro 👊🏽

Thank you for the support my friend! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79