Woodrose and Historical Monument: My Entry for B&W Photgraphy and Art Contest Week #160

Hello, World of Xpilar community. After almost five years, this is my first post to participate in any contest. In 2017 and 2018, I was active in Steemit, but after that, I became busy with my academic life and other things. I am trying to be active again here, but this platform has changed significantly. Lots of communities have buildup with many rigid rules. I do not know whether it is good or bad, but it has become difficult for newbies to understand or create any footprint here.

Let's get back to the point. I want to submit my entry for the B&W Photography and art contest week #160. I checked the rules for participation, it seems easy to follow. Still, if I miss any, please let me know I will try to follow up next time.

The theme of my entry- Woodrose and Historical Monument

IMG_20230717_210646.jpg

Photography B&W
Photo's Location Qutab Minar, New Delhi, India
Camera Redmi 7

I like the Woodrose flower. It is one of my favourite flowers. You will get this flowering tree everywhere in Delhi in street sides and parks. Last May, I took this photo during my visit to the historical monument Qutb Minar, which is 72.5 metres (238 ft) tall and was constructed between 1199 and 1503 AD. I will make a detailed post on this monument later.

I want to extend my humble gratitude to @axeman for starting this fantastic contest. Thank you so much!

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60191.28
ETH 3302.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36