My Sketch of Corgi

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

Early this afternoon, I had a bit of spare time which gave me the opportunity to a quick sketch exercise. It's important for me to keep practicing my drawings skills in order for me to retain it.

For this sketch, I went for something simple and cute; to draw a Corgi. It's one of the dog breeds that I really wanted to have. Even though we have had dogs in the past, there are none who are as cuddly as a Corgi. I also read that Corgis are one of the really intelligent among the breed of dogs.

Here's my completed sketch of a Corgi:

Corgi.jpg

Let me show you a bit about my drawing process:

I always start with a basic outline to get the proportion that I initially imagined.

20200707_173513-01.jpeg

One of the critical part to draw are the eyes which is why I usually start shading it and refine the details around it.

20200707_174300-01.jpeg

On the completion of the drawing, I normally use the sharp point of my pencil to add the small details of the drawing.

20200707_180500-01.jpeg


Thank you for viewing my post.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @freedompoint on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening
 4 years ago 

Looks pretty friendly!


World of Xpilar Community Moderator

DSC01866_2_2.jpg
Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture , rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project ( @steemcurator08 ).

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61497.04
ETH 2478.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66