Steemit Engagement Challenge WOX, S6 W6: "My Photo Diary " - four simple stories

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

I didn't think. that it is worth submitting an application for this competition, because I do not participate in the diary project, but I decided to try to tell you what was the most memorable thing for me in the coming year that I was able to photograph.

At the beginning of the year, we managed to save our cat, who, running away from the dogs, climbed this huge tree and refused to come down from there. You can see the Cat on the right branch. The cat is white and therefore we could not find him at all for half a day, examining all the trees, and when we noticed it, it was already beginning to get dark. He sat on this oak tree for more than eight hours in the -10 frost. He gave his voice when he was already beginning to fall asleep, and that's how we found him.


DSCN0497.JPG

The picture was taken on camera Nikon COOLPIX 1.22 in auto mode


We had to climb up to this roof and climb the tree ourselves to save the cat. Everything worked out for us already in complete darkness and I'm glad that I have this photo taken when I was trying to convince the cat to come down on its own. But for some reason he was afraid to jump off.


..........................................


When spring came, on one of my trips to the river, I saw a beach decorated in this way and enjoyed this landscape with developing colorful ribbons for a very long time.


DSCN0306.JPG


It is very difficult for me to choose only one photo from everything taken at this event, so I suggest two to the detriment of something else. These ribbons on strings created a very good mood for me, which has lasted in my memories until now. I am still smiling looking at these photos.


DSCN0276.JPG

The picture was taken on camera Nikon COOLPIX 1.22 in auto mode

..........................................


The following photo shows another incident that is very important to me. I have known these red bugs for many years and photographed them many times. We call them "soldiers", so I have always perceived their coloring as a military uniform of the ancient army.

However, this day I saw a comical African mask instead of a uniform. It was a bit of a shock to me. The bug hasn't changed in any way, but my perception of the decor of its wings has changed to an extent that I never expected. Other people who knew these "soldiers" as well as mine also noticed that now they are masks, not uniforms.


PICT0157.JPG

Camera used: Konica Minolta DIMAGE Z2

..........................................

My husband and I spend the summer in a country house, and autumn is the time to return to the city and the following photo tells about this sad event. It's not fun, because we don't like cities. We have to endure six months to see again how in the morning the sun rises above the horizon, hidden in the fog emanating from the river... In the city, the review is closed by houses. Windows and walls, windows and walls... The photo was taken on the second day after returning to the city, in October.


DSCN0190_cr.jpg

The picture was taken on camera Nikon COOLPIX 1.22 in auto mode

Here, logically, there should have been a story about the first snow of the new winter, as also a significant event for me, but I spent the limit of five photos on the one that was more expensive to me. Therefore, nothing will happen further and I finish my story.


The post was written for Steam it Engagement Challenge WOR, S6 W6: "My Photo Day" by @worldofxpilar

.............................................

Thank you very much for visiting and reading!

With you @lllll1ll

.............................................

100% SP (and manual translation to SP)

......................#club100.......................

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

Hi @lllll1ll!
Nice pictures, I like the first one and the third is also very impressive because of the African mask on the "soldier".

1c.jpg

 2 years ago 

Thank you!

Hermosas fotografías
Veo que disfruta mucho de la naturaleza y ta buenos momentos
La playa decorada es todo un espectáculo. Muy ingeniosa

 2 years ago 

Hello @lllll1ll, thank you for participating in the contest.

Please try to support other users who took part in the contest and also leave your comment over there, it is engagement challenge :)

I like your result :) I wish you success

WOX Community Engagement Challenge S6W6

DesciptionInformationScore
Club StatusClub1001
Plagiarism Free1
Steemexclusive1
Bot free1
Quality content5
Total score9
Verified by@bambuka31/12/22
 2 years ago 

Interesting stories and good photos.
A soldier in an African mask amused me, the African army is coming :)

===========================
Интересные истории и хорошие фотографии.
Солдатик в африканской маске меня развеселил, африканская армия наступает :)

 2 years ago 

С тех пор я только эти маски на них и вижу, но они же были всегда. Так вот иногда переворачивается привычный мир.

Спасибо!

 2 years ago 

Значит тебе сейчас так надо )

 2 years ago 

Lovely moments, except the first one, which can be stressful. Lucky in ended up well.
Yes, cities are different from the wild, but hopefully you will find interesting things while you are there.
I wish you a great year, and many great and fun moments.

1b.jpg

 2 years ago 

Thank you!

I couldn't distinguish the cat haha ​​I said what happened 🤭 the poor guy climbs quickly when he feels threatened, it's good that they saved him, I like the photos when the wind does its job, that little friend was masked oh what beautiful black paints, nature has the best artist

regards

Hola @lllll1ll, bonitas fotos y muy hermoso recuerdo memorable en este año, como el gato. Me encantó la primera foto parece un dibujo muy bonito pero es un árbol de verdad. Me gustó mucho leer su publicación.

Your third image of a soldier wearing an African mask is great. The image of your home city helped me remember the terrible days you lived there.

Un saludo @lllll1ll Muy bonitas las fotografías, paisajes hermosos, la naturaleza nos regala muchas maravillas, hay muchos lugares donde llueve mucho y hace muchísimo frío, aquí en Venezuela tenemos un clima tropical. Éxito en el concurso. Te deseo un feliz año nuevo lleno de mucha Salud y Prosperidad!!! Un abrazo.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @stef1

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

 2 years ago 

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61238.93
ETH 2454.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59