Steemit Engagement Challenge WOX Community S6 W2: Architectural Photography | Atrium of the Hermitage General Staff

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

If I had known that I could offer these photos to the competition, I would have treated the shooting quite differently. Now I regret that the photos were taken on the run, because then I was only interested in the extensive exposition of works of art, for which the building of the General Staff is now intended to accommodate.

DSCN7707ттт.jpg

In this space, broken and distorted by rather strange architectural delights, it would be possible to find more interesting and successful moments for shooting, but knowing this well, I still risk offering what I have at the moment. I need to prepare for a special shooting and visit this object again for exactly this purpose.

Фото0176_cr.jpg

This photo was taken on a Samsung mobile phone, but I dare to show it, because at the time of the shooting it was already dark outside and now there is a completely different state, unlike during the day, when sunlight fell through the glass ceiling on the same staircase.

DSCN7697_cr.jpg

All the other photos were taken with a Nikon compact camera, which is not designed at all for shooting in low-light rooms.

DSCN7752_cr.jpg

There are a lot of people in these photos, but to shoot the interior architecture of public places without people, you need to be an employee of this organization and wait for everyone to leave or have not yet come. And I was an ordinary visitor. Continuous violations of the requirements of the competition, but architecture exists for people, so I have already forgiven myself. It's good that no one posed for me. .

DSCN7725.JPG

.............................................

Thank you for an interesting contest in which I immediately wanted to take part and I hope that it will become systematic in this community.

.............................................


The post is intended for participation in Steemit Engagement Challenge WOX Community S6 W2: Architectural Photography from @worldofxpilar

.............................................

Camera used: Nikon COOLPIX 1.22

.............................................

Thank you very much for visiting and reading!

With you @lllll1ll

.............................................

100% SP (and manual translation to SP)

......................#club100.......................

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

Hello @lllll1ll, thank you for participating in the contest.
Please try to support other users who took part in the contest and also leave your comment over there, it is engagement challenge :)

A very unusual angle :) There are interesting spaces And photos with stairs (4) I also like.
You definitely need to go there and show us more :)

I like your result, I wish you good luck!

WOX Community Engagement Challenge S6W2

DesciptionInformationScore
Club Statusclub1001
Plagiarism Free1
Steemexclusive1
Bot free1
Quality content5
Total score9
Verified by@bambuka28\11\22
 2 years ago 

Thank you for your feedback and recommendation. I'll do it.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome 🖐️ 😊

 2 years ago 

Co tu primera foto nos muestras un encuadre inusual, llamativo y con cierto ritmo con las zonas sombreadas.
Me gusta la composición.
En la segunda nos muestras una imponente fachada con una enorme y vistosa escalera que la precede. Lamento que hubiera tanta gente que llama la atención y la desvía del edificio.
La tercera no me llama la atención, pero la última, con ese entramado de vigas que sostienen la claraboya la hace interesante..
Buen trabajo LLLL1LL

1a.jpg

 2 years ago (edited)

On the Internet I saw photos of this staircase without people. Without a single person.

An empty staircase seems to me less interesting than when people walk on it, which is what it is designed for. Looking at other photos, I understand how difficult this grandiose object is to shoot and now I'm thinking how to approach this matter more correctly.

Thank you for your feedback!

 2 years ago 

Beautiful images. The first especially. Good job.

1b.jpg

 2 years ago 

Thank you!

Loading...

I thought the same thing as I make it so that no one is walking 🤭 or watching there is always a curious person 🤷 it happens to me a lot ha ha, I accept more photos is to continue seeing every detail because personally I loved these photos!

Cheers

 2 years ago 

Thank you!

Gran trabajo

Son fotografías hermosas.

Éxitos y mucha suerte en el concurso

Hola @lllll1ll, las fotos se ven muy interesante. Creo que hiciste un gran trabajo. Éxito en el desafío.

Unusual angles indeed. Convincing entry!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58793.48
ETH 2508.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44