PHOTOGRAPHING ARCHITECTURE Contest | the main cathedral of the monastery

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

The Zadonsky Bogoroditsky Monastery was founded in 1610, but since then the architecture of the temple and other buildings has undergone many changes. Once it was wooden, but now its architecture is as you see in these photos.



That day I was photographing against the sun and only because I saw a bird flying so successfully. Thanks to the bird, I now have several photos that I'm going to show you.



And then I saw the descending contrail of the plane and hiding from the sun behind a fir tree, I made another frame, which now seems to me also successful with its coincidences. The temple is majestic and huge and this tiny footprint high in the sky emphasizes its greatness.




I liked the architecture of the bell tower building and I tried to photograph it by placing it completely in the frame. I like the black spire more than the gilded domes, and it's good that it's like this and that's how I remember it.

The following photo was taken from inside the main temple through the glazing of its high doors at the main entrance.



There was no one inside except the monks and I was not allowed to take pictures. There are only these two pictures left, taken immediately at the entrance. This is the smoke from the incense used to fumigate the room and it emphasized the light coming from the small ancient windows of the first tier.



Unfortunately, this time I was not able to photograph the beauty of the painting of the vaulted ceilings and the main dome, but somewhere it's all there in older photos, when it was still possible to photograph. But I don't want to combine the new with the old and will limit myself only to these photos, which have their own special mood that does not coincide with the previous mood.



The post was created for PHOTOGRAPHING ARCHITECTURE Contest | 9th edition RELIGIOUS BUILDING from @xaviduran

.............................................


Camera used: Konica Minolta DIMAGE Z2

.............................................

Thank you very much for visiting and reading!

With you @lllll1ll

.............................................

Sort:  

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @bambuka

 last year 

Благодарю за поддержку!

 last year 

Как удачно вы свет поймали... очень нравятся мне такие ракурсы со смыслом.

 last year 

@rut-ru, свет вскрывает сути, как мне кажется. Спасибо за отзыв.

 last year 

Hello @lllllll1ll

Thank you for your participation.

In the contest rules it is specified that the maximum number of images to participate is 3.

In case you want to continue with your contribution, you can edit your entry and delete the pictures you consider, until the number becomes 3.

Thank you also for your understanding.

ESP

Hola @lllll1ll

Gracias por tu participación.

En las normas del concurso está especificado que el máximo de imágenes para participar es de 3.

En el supuesto de que quieras seguir con tu contribución, puedes editar tu entrada y eliminar las fotografías que consideres, hasta que el número sea de 3.

Gracias también por tu comprensión.

 last year 

Thank you for such a suggestion, but if I remove some photos, I will have to rewrite the text. This post is dear to me in its existing form and therefore I am withdrawing it from the competition.

 last year 

Hi @lllll1ll
!What a pity! Because your work is very good, but you will understand that we can not accept an Entry with twice as many images as stipulated in the bases. Thanks for responding.

 last year 

I understand this and next time I will not forget about your rules when I create my post. Thank you.

 last year (edited)

Your post is nominated for the WOX Booming Support Programme, @booming account upvote.
 
Only the posts that are original, not cross-posted and posted from the Xpilar community page are nominated. If your post gets an approval, then you get an upvote within a few days.
 
Good luck! @bambuka
 
wox.PNG


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57544.69
ETH 3114.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42