Photo of the week #135 | city-scale sports event

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year (edited)

I arrive in this city, go out after unloading to see where I arrived, go in the direction of the central square, and there the orchestra is playing, some flags are flying, which I really liked, but there was nothing to photograph them with except the phone.

Фото0013_cr_cr.jpg

Фото0015.jpg

Фото0003ю_cr.jpg

There were very few people around, although I realized from the inscriptions on the flags that it was some kind of sporting event. Obviously, this was not the main venue of the event, and I went to another city square, from where some loud noises were coming.

On the way I met a group of cyclists

Фото0025_cr.jpg

At the intersection, someone was barely running, burdened with balloons, and someone was very sick for the runners, almost kneeling on the asphalt.

Фото0032_cr11.jpg

I am a small fan of sporting events, although I have spent a significant part of my life in professional sports and my interest was not to follow the participants, but to catch interesting shots, since I happened to be here by accident.

Фото0056_cr.jpg

The main thing was happening on this square: the finish of the runners, and in which part of the city their start was, I never found out, but it was a marathon, so the distance was long and therefore the finishers looked very tired.

Фото0060_cr.jpg

This marathon was not their first, but the twenty-first, so they have been running for 21 years.

Фото0059_cr_cr.jpg

Фото0061.jpg

When I saw this schedule, I realized that I got here at the end of the event and the concert would start soon, and I hurried away, because even without the concert, the music was very loud, but my ears and psyche definitely would not have stood the concert itself.

Фото0064_cr.jpg

Leaving, I found the entrance to this holiday.

Фото0070_cr_cr.jpg

And then the silence that was so pleasant to me began, because all the sounds remained at the top of this staircase.

Фото0069.jpg



The post is written for Photo of the week #135 from @mister-omortson


Camera used: mobilography

.............................................

Thank you very much for visiting and reading!

With you @lllll1ll

.............................................

............... #club5050 ..............


Sort:  

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @ubongudofot

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

 last year 

Thank you for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61042.80
ETH 2605.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65