Photo of the week #122 | my view on some antiquitiessteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

I can't call myself a fan of museums, but when a person lives in a museum city, he happens to get into islands of something collected and preserved in one place. I do not like to visit such places where it is collected, signed, explained, and often replaced with a dummy, but someone periodically drags me into them and, of course, I rarely photograph exhibits with signs. For example, I have visited the museums of the Peter and Paul Fortress more than once, but I was more interested in the architectural details of the building itself, a small part of which I am going to show today.

PICT0617_cr.jpg

Here the exhibit is not a lamp, it only highlights what is an exhibit - the ancient masonry ceiling. It's hard to imagine how many layers of soil and paint there are, because this ceiling is more than 300 years old.

PICT0618.JPG

These photos are valuable to me because the Printing House museum, once located in the two-level casemates of the Peter and Paul Fortress, has long been closed for restoration, after which, of course, this place will be completely uninteresting to visit, like everything else "skillfully" restored here.

PICT0620.JPG

The vaults and walls will become smooth and will shine white... but who can be interested in this when many come only for antiquity, and not to admire the quality of repairs.

PICT0612_cr.jpg

The creative workshop of the creators of this museum moved to another place, but it was much more interesting to observe the printing process on ancient printing presses within these walls.

I didn't manage to take a lot of photos of normal quality at that time, but I didn't think much about it, just photographing myself "for memory" and now I can show you a few more or less successful ones.

PICT06131.jpg

The post was created Photo of the week #122 for the contest from @mister-omortson


Camera used: Konica Minolta DIMAGE Z2

.............................................

Thank you very much for visiting and reading!

With you @lllll1ll

.............................................

100% SP (and manual translation to SP)

......................#club100.......................


Sort:  

Something similar happens to me, when I visit a place I touch the walls and observe the minimum details of the architecture because it is what stands out sometimes more than the work itself that one wants to see, curiosity is in the details I would not remodel it, I would keep it, and well something new is made with other present things or what would be the future of the piece, the interest of the original is lost a pleasure to read this post.

greetings

 last year 

Thank you for your support!

Your post is nominated for the WOX Booming Support Programme, @booming account upvote.
 
Only the posts that are original, not cross-posted and posted from the Xpilar community page are nominated. If your post gets an approval, then you get an upvote within a few days.
 
Good luck! @stef1
 
wox.PNG

 last year 

Thank you for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48