Photo contest: post processing #6 | creativity of natural elements

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

When I look at someone's photos, I don't invent my own stories, but try to feel what happened to the author of the photo before the moment when he pulled the trigger. I always need to understand what exactly stopped him and why he wanted to capture that moment.

What was I thinking when I first saw the photo offered to work by @ty-ty ? It was clear to me how thin, almost ephemeral, the snow crust formed on the stone wall. I was thinking about the process of its creation by the union of wind, snow clouds and cold. How did they manage to fix this veil to transform the landscape to their exquisite taste?

The cloud talked to the Wind, asking him not to blow too hard on the snowflakes falling from it, the Wind asked the Cold to fix the snowflakes in time, which the Wind will bring to the stone... Such coherence in fine work helped to accomplish the almost impossible.

The bench could not but have nothing to do with this case, because it stored in memory a lot of different incidents and still remembered the warmth of people, birds and animals resting on it. The touch of the sun's rays and raindrops. The sea has always stretched out in front of her, and now its water is not yet covered with ice. I hear the rustle of the surf and the cries of seagulls.

The cold was not yet strong enough to firmly fix the snow veil on the stones of the wall, which contained a lot of yesterday's warmth inside. The snow was the first this season and it was the first experience of coordinating the actions of the Snow Cloud, Wind and Cold team.

.............................................

I thought all this while looking at the photo before reading the text of the assignment. I always do this: I let my impression of what I saw develop and only then I read the texts of the author of the photo.

After reading the poems that the author offered to use and illustrate their content with his works, I was surprised at the almost complete coincidence of our thoughts, if we discard the option that these poems are an allegory to human relations, and attribute their content only to natural processes.

Before reading the poems, I had already decided what I would do from the proposed photo. I wanted symmetry to complete my idea of a community of natural elements.

1-1 fo ty-ty.jpg

Inner coldness
Just my inner coldness
can create a warm feeling...

In my icy embrace
it burns brightly... - After reading this, I wanted to increase the contrast.

1-2 fo ty-ty.jpg

Then I applied the right side of the photo for a mirror image. This method allows us to manifest the hidden in the form we are used to.

Frozen
for the sake of melting...

Clear and pure
or white and milky
like thin glass,
Careful -
fragile?

2-2 fo ty-ty.jpg

And I'm returning the color to everything, because the poems suggested it. I return and even enhance its sound.

2-4  fo ty-ty.jpg

No, my inner coldness
even protects against
external harshness.
I simply freeze it to pieces...

(by Weisser Rabe - @weisser-rabe)

.............................................


Thus, everything has grown together with both the original photo and the poems. Well, it seems to me that it has grown together and even become friends. However, only you can judge :).

original photo @ty-ty:



I did the processing in a graphic editor, which is not well known to many people, because it is a professional tool for designers. Therefore, the story about my step-by-step actions will not be useful to anyone. I don't want to do this here.

.............................................


The post is intended for participation in Weekly Contest Photo contest: post processing #6 from @bambuka

.............................................

Thank you very much for visiting and reading!

With you @lllll1ll

.............................................

100% SP (and manual translation to SP)

......................#club100.......................

Sort:  
Loading...

In addition to all that has been said, I saw in the intermediate work the dance of two peacocks, as an alternative to the piercing and monochrome cold, but until spring comes, the peacocks will be monochrome :). Do you see them?

 2 years ago 

Now I see :).
I suggest you paint them now or by spring :)

You can leave monochrome peacocks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62040.10
ETH 2417.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58