Abstract photography contest within the community WORLD OF XPILAR - first stage

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

NxoTAzigvFY.jpg


This contest was conceived by me in order to maintain and develop the theme of abstract photography and to support authors who sympathize with and follow this genre of photography.


*Only abstract photos are accepted for the contest. It is desirable to express your understanding of abstraction through text.

*The volume and content of the text is at the discretion of the authors.

*Your contest post should be published in the community WORLD OF XPILAR

*Your contest post should contain a link to this announcement and mention of the organizer's nickname: @lllll1ll

Here is an example of what your post might look like based on my photo and my accompanying text:


If a photon exists only in motion, what does the emitted or reflected light become when we managed to catch it and fix it in some way on the photo carrier?
Our experience of that moment?
The experience of the viewer who saw this picture?
Or is he still alive by himself, preserved by a digit until
he has to gain materiality or be released again by the light on the display...

FnO1JxsaC9I.jpg


This is just a macro of night fog,
which I once decided to do,
but why have I been feeling
the same thing for many years when opening a photo as I did then?
Coolness, motionless air, moisture on my face,
lack of sounds.
I don't remember, but I hold my breath again,
just like before the descent.

A comment with a link to your contest post should be left under this announcement with a first-level comment and an example of one photo from the post. But I reserve the right to choose the photo that I find more interesting if the whole post is nominated for an award.


Currently, I do not have great opportunities to award prizes, so I will start small at the first stage:

1st place - 2 steem
2nd place - 1 steem
3rd place - 0.5 steem

It remains to wish everyone good luck in my first competition and to expect the receipt of your works within a week until

next Monday - August 29.

The reporting post will be published on August 30, and based on the results, I will think about the framework within which to conduct this competition further.

Thank you very much for visiting and reading!

100% SP (and manual translation to SP)

.............................................


Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I am glad to see your works in the competition. Accepted.

Friend, congratulations for the enthusiasm and creativity of your contest, I hope you have the greatest receptivity!

Greetings and success!

 2 years ago 

Thank you!

🤗👏

Любопытно, зачем вам понадобилась абстракция. ;-)

 2 years ago 

Мне этот жанр нравится больше иных.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by The Efficient Seven using @steemcurator04. We are supporting quality posts, so keep creating quality posts to get more support. #art theme

SteemexclusiveClubUpvote(%)bot use
Yes#club10050No

Account Used by: @rosz

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much!

 2 years ago 

Good idea! It's worth doing!

I didn't find it in the conditions: leave a link to the post in the comments as usual?

 2 years ago 

This is stated at the end of this announcement:

A comment with a link to your contest post should be left under this announcement with a first-level comment and an example of one photo from the post. But I reserve the right to choose the photo that I find more interesting if the whole post is nominated for an award.

I will be glad of your participation.

 2 years ago 

Sorry, I didn't notice right away!
Thank you)

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the initiative and promptness. Now it will be more fun to expect other receipts :)

 2 years ago 

You are welcome 🖐 😊
Someone had to start)

 2 years ago 

Thank you for participating! Accepted.

Please correct the spelling of my nickname in your text: @lllll1ll

There's an extra wand in front of 1. There should be five of them. It is safer to copy and paste.

 2 years ago 

Abstraction... it is interesting. There are several photography contests in our community, but there is definitely no such topic. I'll try to take part in it, I'll have to dig into the archives or do something fresh.
Thanks for the interesting topic.

I think @xpelar won't mind if I pin this announcement on the WOX wall. Let there be more participants, I wish you success with the contest.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much! I will be glad to see your participation in the contest.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome 🖐 😊

 2 years ago 

no problem, glad you did

 2 years ago 

Thanks kindly :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64