You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🆕 July 2023 Newcomers - Where are they now?

in WORLD OF XPILAR5 months ago

Your post is very meaningful. It can be seen that you have spent a lot of patience for this post. As a designer who often deals with customers, I think whether a community can retain new members mainly depends on the following factors: Aspects: First of all: am I used to using the steemit platform? I feel that although the steemit community has been operating for so long, its interface and functions are still too backward, and it is not very convenient for many people to use it. Second: Whether you can get benefits from it, I think many users choose to join Steemit because of its benefits, but for newcomers, if the benefit is too low or there is no benefit for a long time, they will leave. Finally: Although there are many excellent articles in the community, many newcomers cannot get timely replies after commenting, resulting in time lag in communication, which will also affect everyone's experience. If a timely communication can be added to steemit, I think will be better.

Sort:  
 5 months ago 

I found the research interesting and found it both surprising and unsurprising.

The "Steemit dream" is sold based upon rewards. The rewards that most people see are unrealistic so when they don't get them, they leave.

I don't think the Steemit interface has changed since Steemit was launched. There's certainly a lot of room for improvement in that regard and people haven't been complaining about it since I joined, about 3 years ago.

In general, I think that people join with high expectations - normally with regards to rewards. To be successful, I think you've really got to enjoy writing... enjoy researching a topic and perhaps most importantly... enjoy reading and commenting upon the work of others, like you have done here.

Timely comments is a tricky one - we're all in different time zones (I know that it's the middle of the night where you are) and then most of us have busy lives.

 5 months ago 

It would be better if a private message function could be added

 5 months ago 

I think that people are generally happy using Discord. Although some developers have written this:

https://steemit.com/hive-151113/@stmpak.wit/subscribers-could-chat-its-favorite-community

I've not used it so don't know if it's good or not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60756.34
ETH 3373.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51